Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Ambient/Drone

首页  This Week  

Ambient / Drone

Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1
Nautical Dawn
Nautical Dawn (gatefold orange vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code) (1 per customer)
Cat: ASIPV 025. Rel: 21 Sep 20
  1. A Backyard In A City Of Cities (2:21)
  2. Lullaby (4:54)
  3. Glossy Blackbird (5:28)
  4. Sontag Morgen (5:53)
  5. Utila Padio (6:00)
  6. Rhein Valley (5:40)
  7. Mare Nectaris (6:28)
  8. Mare Nubium (6:16)
  9. Just In The Moment (5:38)
  10. 4pm - 4am (5:57)
  11. Nautical Dawn (4:32)
Review: Long-serving Swedish producer Joel Mull, previously best-known for his club-focused techno sets, first started work on Nautical Dawn, his first album under his occasional Damm alias, over a decade ago. Inspired by the natural phenomenon of 'nautical dawn' - that point when the sun is not yet above the horizon, but bathes the sky in vivid colours - he wanted to make music for the break of dawn that combined home-made field recordings with suitably drowsy, opaque electronic motifs, slow-burn ambient chords, tactile aural textures and, when the mood took him, horizontal and hypnotic beats. It may have taken him a while, but the resultant set is little less than inspired: an evocative set of enveloping compositions that tease and tingle the senses.
Read more
 in stock $27.08
V3.0-3.9 (gatefold heavyweight vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: AI 20. Rel: 22 Sep 20
  1. One (15:09)
  2. Two (18:51)
  3. Three (16:59)
  4. Four (18:39)
Review: There's real storytelling at work on this rather splendid double vinyl score, whether it's in hints of tropical birdsong, the fluid motion of rhythms built from water, or the waves of breezy synths that seem to blow past (or through) your ears. Everything feels like it's setting a specific scene, conjuring images that are both vivid and abstract - colours acting as characters, and feelings as locations.

Following on from V2.0-2.9 comes the logically titled V3.0-3.9, and the new release picks up where the last left off. Four sprawling tracks running between 15 and 20minutes each, there's density here in spades giving enough depth to throw, or lose yourself in. Despite the scope, though, there's something strangely intimate here, too, meaning quite where you wind up is nobody's business but yours.
Read more
 in stock $25.22
Cenizas (limited 2xLP + book + insert)
Cat: OP 0552LP. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Vanish (3:12)
  2. Menysid (3:56)
  3. Cenizas (4:42)
  4. Agosto (2:49)
  5. Gocce (3:55)
  6. Mud (7:13)
  7. Vaciar (2:22)
  8. Sunder (3:05)
  9. Hello, Chain (5:28)
  10. Rubble (4:48)
  11. Garden (5:19)
  12. Xerox (3:29)
  13. Faith Made Of Silk (4:19)
Review: Nicolas Jaar has been one of electronic music's most consistently hard to predict and innovative artists for a decade. The Chilean-American now offers up a full length on his own Other People label that he says is for inner battles. It is a work of masterful atmosphere that can be at times dense and gloomy, at others ethereal, and was written in isolation away from any form of stimulation-inducing drink and drugs. A constantly shifting sound means listeners are slipped in and out of reality as it plays out, making it tense, sombre and at times furious. This is yet another audacious record from the unrestrained mind of Nicolas Jaar.
Read more
 in stock $33.98
Oto No Wa: Selected Sounds Of Japan 1988-2018
Cat: ZZZV 19007CL. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Yoshio Ojima - "Sealed" (5:48)
  2. Olololop - "Mon" (Orte remix) (5:08)
  3. Kazuya Kotani - "Fatima" (4:50)
  4. Schadaraparr - "NICE Guy" (Nice Guitar dub) (5:16)
  5. Little Tempo - "Frostie" (5:43)
  6. Karel Arbus & Eiji Takamatsu - "Coco & The Fish" (3:26)
  7. Kentaro Takizawa - "Gradual Life" (album version) (5:44)
  8. Yoshiaki Ochi - "Balasong" (4:27)
  9. Kaoru Inoue - "Wave Introduction" (3:26)
  10. Little Big Bee - "Scuba" (6:01)
  11. Coastlines - "East Dry River" (5:05)
  12. Susumu Yokota - "Uchu Tanjyo" (3:11)
  13. Chillax - "Time & Space" (6:43)
  14. Takashi Kokubo - "Quiet Inlet" (7:09)
Review: Music For Dreams' compilations are rarely less than essential, and this collection of curated Japanese music from the last three decades is no different. Compiled by Ken Hidaka, Tokyo-based Max Essa and Test Pressing co-founder Dr Rob, the set starts with a beautiful and becalmed ambient piece by Yoshio Ojima (the sublime 'Sealed') and ends with the lapping waves, vocal harmonies and twinkling pianos of Takashi Kokubo's 'Quiet Inlet'. In between, you'll find the Steve Reich-ish marimba movements of Yoshiaki Ochi, the dubbed-out, piano-laden downtempo grooves of Little Tempo, the jazzy Balearic house of Schadaraparr, the sun-kissed dancefloor grooves of Little Big Bee and much more besides. As you'd expect, Hidaka, Essa and Dr Rob's selections are uniformly superb.
Read more
 in stock $24.70
Hello Blackbird
Hello Blackbird (limited blue marbled vinyl LP)
Cat: BRED 819. Rel: 23 Sep 20
  1. Blackbird's Call (4:32)
  2. Illumination By Street-Lamp (0:44)
  3. Waltz For Alice (1:38)
  4. Trial By Wire (0:56)
  5. Daydream For Nina (1:06)
  6. Audition Scene Sketch (Simply Because) (0:39)
  7. The White Birds (9:37)
  8. Josef's Vision (2:11)
  9. Eye Of The Blackbird (Traveling Music II) (2:25)
  10. The Last Of The White Birds (March Funebre) (3:16)
  11. Cinema Theme (1:15)
  12. First Flight Of The White Birds (0:38)
  13. The Chimpy Waltz (1:34)
  14. Dempsey's Theme (1:03)
  15. Fantasia No 1 (1:07)
  16. Robert Y Roberto (1:00)
  17. Travelling Music (1:03)
  18. Departed Angels (4:10)
  19. Simply Because (1:32)
 in stock $20.71
Cenizas (CD + book)
Cat: OP 055CD2. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Vanish
  2. Menysid
  3. Cenizas
  4. Agosto
  5. Gocce
  6. Mud
  7. Vaciar
  8. Sunder
  9. Hello, Chain
  10. Rubble
  11. Garden
  12. Xerox
  13. Faith Made Of Silk
Review: Having kept his silence for much of the past four years, Nicolas Jaar has finally broken cover to release not one but two new albums under his given name. Telas, which follows the highly personal and critically acclaimed Cenizas, was recorded largely in isolation and consists of four lengthy aural tracts strewn across four sides of wax. Almost entirely beat-free and ambient, it sees Jaar make use of all manner of custom-made instruments, squally jazz horns, unusual instrumentation (a bass clarinet features heavily on one cut) and his usual evocative electronics to create slowly-shifting epics that variously doff a cap to Reich/Riley/Glass style minimalism, Stockhausen-esque sound collage, the ambient works of Brian Eno and, most impressively, the 'Fourth World' sounds of Jon Hassell.
Read more
 in stock $21.51
Harbors (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: RM 4123. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Harbors (part 1) (20:28)
  2. Harbors (part 2) (9:07)
  3. Harbors (part 3) (13:36)
 in stock $23.63
Factory Photographs
Factory Photographs (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: EDRM 426LP. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Sledge (4:33)
  2. Down (0:41)
  3. Lumber (3:22)
  4. Ring Bark (2:04)
  5. There Never Was (2:47)
  6. A Breath (6:26)
  7. The Coldest Kiss (0:16)
  8. Vertical Horizons (5:07)
  9. Over Horizontal Plains (6:04)
  10. Body (5:49)
 in stock $23.63
Feedback Works 1969-1970
Feedback Works 1969-1970 (gatefold LP + booklet)
Cat: ALGA 040 2LP. Rel: 25 Sep 20
  1. Stress-Osaka (11:17)
  2. Usral (13:13)
  3. Omnht (19:17)
 in stock $34.78
The Wolfman
Cat: NMN 048CD. Rel: 21 Sep 20
  1. The Fox
  2. The Wolfman
  3. The Wolfman Tape
  4. The Bottleman
 in stock $23.36
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1


This Week: Ambient/Drone