Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Kevin Morby

首页  Artists  

Kevin Morby

Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Oh My God
Oh My God (gatefold 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: DOC 191LP. Rel: 02 May 19
  1. Oh My God (4:03)
  2. No Halo (3:05)
  3. Nothing Sacred/All Things Wild (3:31)
  4. OMG Rock & Roll (2:30)
  5. Seven Devils (3:55)
  6. Hail Mary (5:38)
  7. Piss River (5:20)
  8. Savannah (3:24)
  9. Storm (Beneath The Weather) (1:19)
  10. Congragulations (2:44)
  11. I Want To Be Clean (3:28)
  12. Sing A Glad Song (4:21)
  13. Ballad Of Faye (2:21)
  14. O Behold (3:37)
Review: Before we get to his solo career credentials, it's a good thing to know something of Kevin Morby's background first. The American singer-songwriter has counted himself as the bassist in the Brooklyn outfit Woods and was frontman of The Babies before that. This release of Oh My God delivers Morby a fifth solo studio album since his Harlem River debut in 2013 and the versatility of his styles and inspirations seem to be hitting a new high, given the sometimes bluesy substance of his lyrics. Often where Morby's voice hits a sweet spot, subtle humming attenuations caress his deeper notations, all coated in a slight smokey haze similar to Bob Dylan (of now) and the late Leonard Cohen. Throw this into a mix of light distortion, piano ballads and theatrical big band techniques, it's in Kevin Morby we trust.
Read more
 in stock $19.41
City Music
City Music (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: DOC 131LP. Rel: 16 Jun 17
  1. Come To Me Now (4:48)
  2. Crybaby (3:56)
  3. 1234 (1:44)
  4. Aboard My Train (3:18)
  5. Dry Your Eyes (4:14)
  6. City Music (7:31)
  7. Tin Can (4:48)
  8. Caught In My Eye (The Germs) (3:33)
  9. Night Time (6:00)
  10. Pearly Gates (3:49)
  11. Downtown's Lights (4:13)
Review: It may still be customary to kick off any discussion of Kevin Morby with his past in Woods, yet on the evidence of records as strong as 'City Music', it won't be for long. Such is the understated charm yet undeniable confidence of these ditties, which tackle his bittersweet relationship with the New York he now calls home, it doesn't seem a stretch to be talking about him in the same breath as heroes and fellow East Coasters Patti Smith, Bob Dylan and Lou Reed. No retro pastiche, nor classicist sermon, 'City Music' is the sound of a rare talent coming to fruition.
Read more
 in stock $16.56
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1


Kevin Morby
Release Date