Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Pye Corner Audio

首页  Artists  

Pye Corner Audio

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Black Mill Tapes (10th Anniversary Box Set)
Black Mill Tapes (10th Anniversary Box Set) (coloured vinyl 5xLP box + booklet)
Cat: LPSPS 06. Rel: 01 Mar 21
coming soon $104.14
Where Things Are Hollow 2
Where Things Are Hollow 2 (blue vinyl 12")
Cat: LPS 23. Rel: 22 Jul 20
  1. Self Synchronise (5:11)
  2. Weather The Storm (4:32)
  3. Resist (John Talabot remix) (8:28)
  4. Phase B (5:01)
Review: Three years after the original landed in stores, Martin Jenkins AKA Pye Corner Audio has finally delivered a sequel to his acclaimed "Where Things Are Hollow"EP on Lapsus. Predictably it's rather good too, with Jenkins drifting between drowsy, gently warming dancefloor melancholia (the wonderfully bittersweet opener "Self Synchronise"), blissful and colourful IDM/4-4 techno fusion (the even better "Weather The Storm") and meandering, slow-burn ambient ("Phase B"). There's a thrilling bonus in the shape of John Talabot's remix of "Resist" from the EP's predecessor, which he re-imagines as a stuttering chunk of intergalactic, left-field electro.
Read more
 in stock $18.03
Hollow Earth
Hollow Earth (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 032LP. Rel: 11 Feb 19
  1. Hollow Earth (5:21)
  2. Descent (4:42)
  3. Prismatic Gateway (1:28)
  4. Claustrophobe (3:46)
  5. Mindshaft (3:53)
  6. Imprisoned Splendour (4:16)
  7. The Seventh Labyrinth (4:56)
  8. Subterranean Lakes (2:24)
  9. Dancing Shadows (3:53)
  10. Quad Tape Substrate (1:54)
  11. Deeper Dreaming (2:42)
  12. The Hidden City (1:25)
  13. Surfacing (5:55)
  14. Surfacing
Review: On his third full-length outing for Ghost Box, Pye Corner Audio man Martin Jenkins offers up a sequel of sorts to 2016's "Stasis". While that featured music inspired by suspended animation, sleep and "cosmic exploration", "Hollow Earth" sees the admired experimentalist heading underground for a spot of "subterranean exploration" and "submerged psychology". Interestingly, while there are plenty of dark and immersive cuts throughout the album - see the John Carpenter style chug of "Descent", the quiet solitude of "Prismatic Gateway" and the clandestine throb of "Dancing Shadows" - it's nowhere near as pitch-black as you'd possibly expect. Instead, he plays around with melancholic melodies and quietly beautiful electronics, a blueprint that results in such poignant and picturesque cuts as "Deeper Dreaming", the bubbly "Mindshaft" and glassy-eyed "Surfacing".
Read more
 in stock $18.03
Sleep Games
Sleep Games (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 017LP. Rel: 31 Jul 17
  1. Sleep Games (5:03)
  2. The Black Mill Video Tapes (5:05)
  3. Print Through (0:54)
  4. Deep End (4:05)
  5. Into The Maze (4:30)
  6. Experimental Road Surface (1:30)
  7. Yesterday's Entertainment (2:06)
  8. The Mirror Ball Cracked (4:40)
  9. Palais Spectres (4:03)
  10. Remenence (2:34)
  11. A Door In The Dry Ice (5:35)
  12. A Non-Place (1:34)
  13. Underneath The Dancefloor (3:33)
  14. Nostalgia Pills (1:53)
Review: Ghost Box take us back to 2012 with this timely reissue. The narrative eruption that exploded after his Black Mill Tapes series, Sleep Games took us even deeper into a sprawling synthetic web of places both familiar and unfamiliar. From the spell-binding chimes and palpitating sensations of "Into The Maze" to the planet-leaping cascades of "Palais Spectres" via the Carpenteresque menacing slo-mo march of "A Door In The Dry Ice", Martin Jenkins leaves no corner of the map unexplored. With original copies beginning to fetch heavy numbers, this revisitation will come as good news to many. Don't sleep.
Read more
Played by: Alexis Le-Tan
 in stock $18.03
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Pye Corner Audio
Release Date