Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


首页  Artists  


Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Holding Our Breath
Holding Our Breath (limited numbered 180 gram audiophile orange vinyl 12")
Cat: MOV 12012C. Rel: 06 Nov 20
coming soon $22.63
Morningrise (limited numbered 180 gram audiophile smokey vinyl 12" + insert)
Cat: MOV 12011. Rel: 08 Oct 20
  1. Morningrise (4:20)
  2. She Calls (5:36)
  3. Losing Today (4:59)
Review: 'Morningrise' is considered by many to be the archetypal shoegaze track. It's certainly Slowdive's ultimate track, a monumental helping of searing riff echoes, haunting white noise and hushed, floating vocals. It's more than enough to send a chill down your spine and leave hairs standing on end even without the other two songs offering support on this timeless EP.

All three tracks are taken from the band's double disc debut, Just For A Day, which itself easily ranks among the finest albums of the early-1990s. In contrast to the opener, 'She Calls' reveals a slightly tougher, more distorted take on things, with more than a subtle hint of melancholia in the air, while 'Losing Today' brings meditative moods to finish the triptych on a deep and brooding cinematic note.
Read more
 in stock $22.63
Blue Day
Blue Day (limited numbered 180 gram audiophile white marbled vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 1380C. Rel: 24 Sep 20
  1. Slowdive (5:08)
  2. Avalyn 1 (4:48)
  3. Morningrise (4:19)
  4. She Calls (5:34)
  5. Losing Today (4:57)
  6. Shine (5:20)
  7. Albatross (4:59)
Review: Originally unveiled in 1992, Blue Day represents one of the most exciting periods in the evolution of British shoegaze heroes Slowdive - their formative years. Comprising the first three EPs, or at least a good chunk of each and the entirety of the seminal Morningrise, it's less of a history lesson and more a reminder of just how well the seven-piece's music has stood the test of time.

There are some notable omissions, it's true. So the Slowdive songs here are missing 'Avalyn II'. And there's no 'Catch The Breeze' or cover of Syd Barrett's 'Golden Hair' included from Holding Our Breath. Still, with the ethereal yet jangly rock of 'She Calls', 'Losing Today''s dark, almost choral atmospherics, and the white noise and discordance of 'Albatross', ain't nobody complaining here.
Read more
 in stock $23.19
Slowdive (30th Anniversary Edition) (Record Store Day 2020)
Slowdive (30th Anniversary Edition) (Record Store Day 2020) (limited numbered 180 gram audiophile green & black marbled vinyl 12") (1 per customer)
Cat: MOV 12009C. Rel: 07 Sep 20
  1. Slowdive (5:15)
  2. Avalyn I (4:51)
  3. Avalyn II (8:07)
Review: When it was initially released three decades ago in the summer of 1990, Slowdive's eponymous debut EP was heralded as an instant shoegaze classic: a drowsy, dreamy collection of hazy wall-of-sound, reverb-drenched songs that put the Reading band right at the heart of a growing musical movement. As this 30th anniversary reissue proves, it remains a fine collection of cuts. While lead cut 'Slowdive', a more orthodox fusion of shoegaze, dream-pop and indie-rock, was the one that chimed with listeners at the time, it's the two-part soundscape 'Avalyn' - and in particular the epic 'Avalyn II' - that resonates loudest in the 21st century. The latter track is so good that it's worth buying the EP just to get your hands on it.
Read more
 in stock $22.92
Just For A Day (reissue)
Just For A Day (reissue) (limited numbered 180 gram audiophile orange vinyl LP + insert)
Cat: MOVLP 354C. Rel: 16 Jul 20
  1. Spanish Air (5:57)
  2. Celia's Dream (4:09)
  3. Catch The Breeze (4:19)
  4. Ballad Of Sister Sue (4:32)
  5. Erik's Song (4:18)
  6. Waves (5:48)
  7. Brighter (3:49)
  8. The Sadman (4:45)
  9. Primal (5:31)
Review: Reissues go one of two ways. Well, OK, maybe three. You're either left blown away by how fresh something sounds, reminded of a special moment in music history and how good an example a record is of that time capsule, or walk away wondering why you thought it was necessary to play, let alone buy, from this particular archive. As you'd hope, listening back to Slow Dive's seminal 'Just For A Day' fits into the second of those conclusions. Yes, soaring rock that seems to foster our dreams and fantasies in walls of power shoegaze does feel like a recollection rather than where we're at today. But my goodness do the epic arrangements and woozy artistry in the songcraft still sound as awesome, grandiose and yet personal as ever. One for the books, for sure.
Read more
 in stock $21.56
Slowdive (gatefold LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: DOC 132LP. Rel: 05 May 17
  1. Slomo (6:50)
  2. Star Roving (5:39)
  3. Don't Know Why (4:37)
  4. Sugar For The Pill (4:30)
  5. Everyone Knows (4:22)
  6. No Longer Making Time (5:45)
  7. Go Get It (6:02)
  8. Falling Ashes (7:52)
Review: The return of Slowdive has been one of the minor miracles of the 21st century thus far - having originally split up in a mist of disinterest and press opprobrium in the Britpop-damaged mid-'90s, the band have watched their profile and reputation slowly rise to the extent of them now being regarded as scene pioneers and innovators. True to its eponymous name, this album is the sound of these Thames Valley charmers re-asserting everything that made them magical in the first place a full quarter century on, not to mention a dizzying collision of ethereal harmonies, heavenly guitar cascades and opiated dreamstates possessed of a timeless allure.
Read more
 in stock $20.76
Just For A Day
Cat: MOVLP 354. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Spanish Air
  2. Celia's Dream
  3. Catch The Breee=ze
  4. Ballad Of Sister Sue
  5. Erik's Song
  6. Waves
  7. Brighter
  8. The Sadman
  9. Primal
Played by: ASC
 in stock $22.92
Pygmalion (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 604. Rel: 14 Dec 12
  1. Rutti
  2. Crazy For You
  3. Miranda
  4. Trellisaze
  5. Cello
  6. J's Heaven
  7. Visions Of La
  8. Blue Skied An' Clear
  9. All Of Us
Played by: Upside Down
 in stock $22.92
Souvlaki (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 202. Rel: 30 Jul 11
  1. Alison
  2. Machine Gun
  3. 40 Days
  4. Sing
  5. Here She Comes
  6. Souvlaki Space Station
  7. When The Sun Hits
  8. Altogether
  9. Melon Yellow
  10. Dagger
Played by: Upside Down
 in stock $22.92
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


Release Date