Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

The Heliocentrics

首页  Artists  

The Heliocentrics

Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
Telemetric Sounds
Cat: MMS 039CD. Rel: 02 Oct 20
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Telemetric Sounds
  2. Devastation
  3. Space Cake
  4. Rehearsal 24
  5. Shattered Mind
  6. The Opening
  7. Left To Our Own Devices
Review: The Heliocentrics second album of 2020 is another delightfully psychedelic, otherworldly and impossible-to-pigeonhole affair, but then we've come to expect little else from Malcolm Cato, Jake Ferguson and Jack Yglesias's delightfully out-there combo. From start to finish, the music inhabits a kind of hallucinatory no-man's-land between the spiritual space-age jazz of Sun Ra, the mesmerising "motorik" hum of kosmiche-era krautrock, the reverb-drenched kaleidoscopic colours of psychedelic rock, the low-slung intensity of punk-funk and the unnatural eccentricity of Pierre Henry. It's a musical blend that will mess with your head and entertain you in equal measures. We can think of no higher praise than that.
Read more
 in stock $13.39
Infinity Of Now (reissue)
Cat: MMS 037LP. Rel: 08 Apr 20
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. 99% Revolution (5:03)
  2. Venom (6:46)
  3. Elephant Walk (4:33)
  4. Burning Wooden Ship (5:36)
  5. Hanging By A Thread (4:51)
  6. Nonsense (part 1) (3:11)
  7. Light In The Dark (4:58)
  8. People Wake Up! (10:03)
Review: Psych voyagers par excellence The Heliocentrics are back, some three years after they dropped the incredible soundtrack to LSD documentary "The Sunshine Makers". "Infinity Of Now" drops on Madlib Invazion, which speaks to the fertile crossover zone The Helio's occupy where funk and hip hop collide with psych in scintillating fashion. The sound is fierce and heavy as the album opens up, with a dose of horror schlock poured into tracks like "Venom", calling to mind some of the German kosmische trippers like Brainticket. Raw, wild and oh-so live, this is up there amongst the best from a band with a glittering track record.
Read more
 in stock $27.94
A World Of Masks
Cat: SNDWLP 093. Rel: 08 Jun 17
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Made Of The Sun (4:14)
  2. Time (4:04)
  3. Human Zoo (4:47)
  4. A World Of Masks (7:46)
  5. Capital Of Alone (3:43)
  6. Dawn Chorus (2:17)
  7. The Silverback (3:33)
  8. Oh Brother (3:22)
  9. The Uncertainty Principle (5:28)
Played by: Soundway Records
 in stock $15.95
13 Degrees Of Reality
Cat: NA 5097LP. Rel: 26 Apr 13
  1. Feedback (intro)
  2. Ethnicity
  3. Public Safety
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. Dreams
  6. Collateral Damage
  7. Outtake (interlude)
  8. Freeness (part 2)
  9. Wrecking Ball (prelude)
  10. Wrecking Ball
  11. Mind Readers
  12. Descarga Electronica
  13. A Musical Conspiracy (interlude)
  14. Eastern Begena
  15. Hall Of Mirrors (interlude)
  16. Mr Owusu, I Presume?
  17. The Abstract & The Absolute (interlude)
  18. Black Sky
  19. Prepare For Lift-Off (interlude)
  20. Path Of The Black Sun
  21. Calabash
  22. Vibrations Of Fallen Angels (outro)
Review: US eight-piece Heliocentrics have long been regarded as talented musical mavericks - an exceptional live outfit whose freakish, psychedelic blend of influences results an intoxicating fusion of freestyle jazz, dub, funk, Afrobeat, hip-hop, post-punk disco and cinematic atmospherics. This fourth full-length is arguably their strongest yet, thanks principally to their experimental, no-holds barred approach. Out-there, atmospheric and inventive throughout, 13 Degrees of Reality sounds like an unlikely jam session between Sun Ra, Material, Ennio Morricone, John Carpenter and early Cinematic Orchestra. There can be no better praise than that.
Read more
 in stock $20.81
The Last Transmission
  1. Prologue
  2. Big Bang Reincarnation
  3. Searching For Signs Of Life
  4. Blue Mist
  5. The Cavern
  6. Transformation (part 1)
  7. Transformation (part 2)
  8. Telepathic Routine
  9. The Dance
  10. Trust The Cosmos (Believe In The Universe)
  11. Infinite List (Toss The Dice)
  12. Epilogue
Review: Welcome to the deepest of space... There's no return from this one! The Heliocentrics and original 'badasssss' Melvin Van Peebles first mooted this collaboration six years ago. Finally, their stars have aligned and the end result is a concept of cosmic beauty. Deep immersive jazz, it's the perfect bedrock for Melvin's smoky narrative. Exploring space and the idea of being happy to be lost in it, the narrative is weaved perfectly over twelve captivating chapters. Ready for take off?
Read more
 in stock $23.66
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


The Heliocentrics
Release Date