Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz

首页  Back Catalogue  

Broken Beat / Nu Jazz

Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Broken Beat emails
Kobe Session
  1. Eventide (14:12)
  2. Introduction (4:42)
  3. Happy Gamma Ray (15:13)
Review: The first release from the Axis Audiophile Series. Jeff Mills has formed an electronic jazz fusion band and this 12? is a recording of their recent performance in Kobe during the TodaysArt.JP Festival. Mills manages the decks, drums and percussion and is joined Detroit legend and Underground Resistance stalwart Gerald Mitchell (Los Hermanos/Galaxy 2 Galaxy), keyboardist Yumiko Ohno and bassist Kenji Jino. "Eventide" has the same kind of urban, uplifting soul as anything Kaidi Thatham or Mark de Clive-Lowe have made and isn't bad at all! On the flip "Happy Gamma Ray" features uplifting keys and emotive chords backed by funk bass and one of Mills' unmistakeable 909 drum machine workouts. It really seems that there's no limit to this Motor City legend's creativity which has spanned nearly 30 years and we're excited about this new chapter in the Wizard's sonic universe.
Read more
 in stock $17.47
The Jazz Cabbage Grand Ball VA
  1. Strip Steve - "Burst" (feat World Brain) (6:05)
  2. YGT - "Misha" (feat Koloah) (4:49)
  3. Joe Cleen - "Cosmic Sandwich" (4:58)
  4. Daisuke Kondo - "Unconventional" (5:54)
 in stock $10.82
Velvet House On Sackville Street
Velvet House On Sackville Street (140 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: AHR 007. Rel: 20 May 19
  1. Grapefruits (4:49)
  2. Heart Strings (6:21)
  3. Camomile Samba (6:47)
  4. Go Slow (5:03)
Review: Yadava made a sterling debut appearance last year with the fully realised "It Rains Here" album on Church, and now he's following up that strong start with this equally excellent four tracker for Ad Hoc. The Manchester-based artist leads in with the natural bump and flex of "Grapefruits" and his jazzy chops are plain to hear throughout. "Heart Strings" lets spiritual strings and plenty of reverb shape out a misty mood that it's impossible to resist, while "Camomile Samba" brings a more uptempo feel to his honey-coated production. "Go Slow" finishes the record off on a supremely mellow beat down for those oh-so-sweet chill moments after the party.
Read more
 in stock $9.42
The Unreleased Projects of Pronto Recordings
The Unreleased Projects of Pronto Recordings (12" + booklet limited to 200 copies)
Cat: NIM 005. Rel: 24 Oct 19
  1. The Frascati Project (14:20)
  2. 4 The Emperor (unreleased version) (3:49)
  3. 4 The Emperor (Feel Fly Onirica Re interpretation) (6:20)
Played by: Nasty Boy, Blair French
$19.40 SAVE 25%
 in stock $14.56
What Kinda Music (Deluxe Edition)
What Kinda Music (Deluxe Edition) (gatefold 180 gram vinyl 2xLP + booklet + guitar pick in embossed sleeve)
Cat: 281212 3115. Rel: 24 Apr 20
  1. What Kinda Music (3:50)
  2. Festival (4:43)
  3. Nightrider (feat Freddie Gibbs) (5:00)
  4. Tidal Wave (4:10)
  5. Sensational (1:25)
  6. The Real (2:40)
  7. Lift Off (feat Rocco Palladino) (5:20)
  8. I Did It For You (4:01)
  9. Last 100 (4:01)
  10. Kyiv (3:28)
  11. Julie Mangos (3:19)
  12. Storm Before The Calm (feat Kaidi Akinnibi) (3:01)
  13. Saddle (2:29)
  14. Tidal Wave Outro (1:37)
  15. Seagulls (1:35)
Review: Here's something to set the pulse racing: an impossible-to-pigeonhole full-length collaboration between South London beat-maker/singer/songwriter Tom Misch and prolific jazz drummer Yussef Dayes (best known for his now long-running collaboration with Kamaal Williams). Both musicians exceed themselves throughout, with tipsy electronics, sweeping strings, warm jazz-funk bass, effects-laden guitars, woozy synth lines and Misch's heartfelt, soul-flecked vocals offering a perfect foil for Dayes' loose-limbed, headline-grabbing jazz drumming. This "deluxe edition" not only comes with a trio of extra tracks, but also a booklet containing sheet music and a plectrum/guitar pick made from recycled plastic.
Read more
 in stock $31.05
Yesterday's Universe: Prepare For A New Yesterday Vol 1
  1. Otis Jackson Jr Trio - "Bitches Brew"
  2. The Jahari Massamba Unit - "Umoja" (feat Karriem Riggins Trio)
  3. Young Jazz Rebels - "Slave Riot"
  4. The Last Electro Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble - "One For The Monica Lingas Band"
  5. Kamala Walker & The Soul Tribe - "Street Talkin'"
  6. The Jazzistics - "Marcus, Martin & Malcolm"
  7. Suntouch - "Two For Strata East"
  8. Sound Directions - "She's Gonna Stay"
  9. The Last Electro Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble - "Cold Nights & Rainy Days"
  10. Otis Jackson Jr Trio - "Free Son"
  11. Jackson Conti - "Barumba"
  12. Ahmad Miller - "Sunny C"
  13. The Eddie Prince Fusion Band - "Mtume's Song"
  14. Yesterday's Universe Allstars - "Vibes From The Tribes Suite (For Phil)"
  15. Jackson Conti - "Upa Neguinho"
Review: In the year 2000 Madlib seriously began to explore the sonic collision of classic jazz, funk and fusion with present-day hip-hop. He set to work with his Yesterdays New Quintet, a combo of five esoteric jazz cats who were unheard of then and unseen even now. Today, all five "players" - by now, obviously all alter-egos of Madlib himself - alongside a host of new incarnations showcase their talents on "Yesterday's Universe". Here he veers between tight, funky electric trios, widescreen soundtrack vibes and free astral jazz, plus much, much more. Special guests on this album include Azymuth legend Ivan Conti (aka Mamao and Karriem Riggins), producer for the likes of Common, Slum Village and J Dilla.
Read more
Played by: Vakula
 in stock $19.68
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
Release Date