Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul

Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1
Cat: XEXPAND 1020M. Rel: 11 Apr 19
  1. This Is What You Are (7:11)
  2. This Is What You Are (Opolopo mix) (6:57)
 in stock $12.18
Cat: WONDER 132. Rel: 11 Apr 19
  1. Saint Claude Dash (3:40)
  2. Chicha Nola (3:37)
Review: Gitkin first came to wider attention last year with the release of the 5 Star Motel album on Wonderwheel. The globetrotting US label is the perfect home for his wayfaring sound, all twanging guitar ruminating on the way of the road, and now he's back with a compact 7" that features more of his seriously funky instrumental jams. There's a whiff of Omar Khorshid and other such oriental guitar maestros in the worldly jams Gitkin commits to vinyl here. "Saint Claude Dash" especially has the party spirit in its bones, while "Chicha Nola" sports a folky quality that inspires cheer from the get go. Wonderful instrumental delights from a supremely talented troubadour.
Read more
 in stock $7.85
Cat: MUN 02. Rel: 10 Apr 19
  1. Como El Viento (feat Saul Santolaria) (5:56)
  2. Como El Viento (feat Sabrina Hellsh - Wind Blows On The dance Floor version) (6:17)
Played by: I Love 45's!
 in stock $14.34
Cat: SC 720. Rel: 11 Apr 19
  1. In The CIty (3:28)
  2. Jam (3:11)
 in stock $7.04
Cat: VF 003V. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. No Summer Days (feat Trailer Limon) (4:25)
  2. Stimulate (feat Trailer Limon) (4:34)
 in stock $7.85
Live At Romu Jazz (numbered LP in hand-stamped sleeve limited to 250 copies)
Cat: JALP 716. Rel: 09 Apr 19
  1. Peaceful Mornings (5:06)
  2. So One Has To Go (19:32)
  3. Aurajoen Rannoilla (7:21)
  4. Abstract Blues & The Truth (9:25)
  5. Frozen Land (6:39)
 in stock $16.51
Cat: TBWI 001. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. Mist (2:33)
  2. Unipvich (2:00)
  3. Speckle (2:42)
  4. Blue Tongue (feat Jon Bap) (3:07)
  5. Speckle (part 2) (1:23)
  6. Dime Head (4:37)
  7. Doves (1:36)
  8. Catapult (feat Laneous) (4:37)
  9. Mothership Strip (feat Cazeaux OSLO) (7:08)
  10. Ark (5:14)
  11. You Are All You Need (feat Georgia Anne Muldrow) (3:55)
  12. Utopia (3:46)
  13. Higher Plains (3:51)
Review: There's something rather special about this collaboration between South London collective, long-running NTS show and (now) label Touching Bass and Melbourne imprint Wondercore Island. It comes from Clever Austin aka Perrin Moss, a self-taught producer and multi-instrumentalist best known for being the drummer in Hiatus Kaiyote, and is as diverse, eclectic and imaginative as any set we've heard this year. Opening with a seductive slice of otherworldly ambient, "Pareidolia" sees Moss offer up a slowly-shifting, cinematic voyage that variously touches on lo-fi art-rock, off-kilter contemporary jazz, skewed modern soul, experimental synthesizer soundscapes, discordant out-there funk, wide-eyed Balearica, mutant African-influenced oddities and much more besides. As solo debuts go, it's breathtakingly good.
Read more
Played by: ISOUL8 (Volcov)
 in stock $17.59
Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery (gatefold LP 再出版) (1 per customer)
Cat: 773453 7. Rel: 13 Apr 19
  1. Because The End Is Really The Beginning (4:49)
  2. Birth Of Creation (5:06)
  3. Summon The Fire (4:00)
  4. Blood Of The Past (feat Kate Tempest) (8:10)
  5. Super Zodiac (4:02)
  6. Astral Flying (4:40)
  7. Timewave Zero (4:38)
  8. Unity (4:00)
  9. The Universe Wakes Up (4:42)
Review: With their penchant for off-kilter psychedelic explorations, deep-rooted spiritual jazz excursions and cacophonous, otherworldly workouts, The Comet Is Coming is undoubtedly one of the most groundbreaking and essential jazz combos of recent times. It's for this reason that "Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery" - their first outing on legendary jazz label Impulse - feels like an event release. It is another stunning album, with the inspired trio flitting between sweaty, dancefloor-ready tracks soaked in psychedelic electronics and more melodious, laidback numbers that sail closer to traditional jazz pastures. Throughout, the level of imagination, creativity and uniqueness remains dizzyingly high.
Read more
 in stock $22.19
Cat: MTM 0322. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. Girl
  2. Bones
  3. Bud
  4. Bullet
  5. Home
  6. Roast
  7. Human
  8. Bloom
  9. Stream
 in stock $10.59
Beat Music! Beat Music! Beat Music! (180 gram vinyl LP + poster)
Cat: MTM 0324. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. Girl (5:04)
  2. Bones (5:26)
  3. Bud (3:56)
  4. Bullet (4:34)
  5. Home (3:51)
  6. Roast (4:37)
  7. Human (7:00)
  8. Bloom (4:27)
  9. Stream (6:24)
 in stock $19.21
Cat: HJ 001. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. Monitor Lizard (Reptilian Chicken) (1:29)
  2. Institutional Violence (2:18)
  3. Sphere Alliance (2:26)
  4. Lithium (3:21)
  5. Hipster Antichrist (3:38)
  6. Trump-Pence (1:05)
  7. Blended Family (3:29)
 in stock $15.69
Ironside (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: 22A 027LP. Rel: 08 Apr 19
  1. One Mo' Dram (5:02)
  2. Where Are You Now (4:25)
  3. The Target (2:37)
  4. Return Of The Hero (8:15)
  5. Eleven Grapes (4:41)
  6. Lara's Theme (5:23)
  7. Prayer For Grenfell (4:22)
  8. Ironside (3:56)
  9. Triceratops/The Caller (5:16)
  10. Pingwin VI (Requiem For Komeda) (9:59)
Review: Tenderlonious' prolific explorations of contemporary jazz continue unabated with this new album from his supergroup, Ruby Rushton. With Mo Kolours and Yussef Dayes (formerly of Yussef Kamaal) amongst the highly skilled players in this ensemble, the quality spilling out of their fourth album need not be questioned. The band leader's signature flute stylings skip and twirl across the top of the music, with the overall brew striking that elusive but oh-so-sweet balance between loose, free-wheeling expression and rock solid groove. Fresh and satisfying at every turn, this is proof of why the modern jazz scene is so vibrant right now. Ruby Rushton can do no wrong!
Read more
 in stock $25.16
Cat: JAL 299CD. Rel: 11 Apr 19
  1. Ponderosa (feat Dena Deadly)
  2. All My Life (feat Boo La La)
  3. You're All Show (feat Kylie Auldist)
  4. Naive (feat Amie J)
  5. Breaking The Rules (feat Amie J)
  6. Take Me To A Party (feat ASM)
  7. Get A Hold On This (feat Kylie Auldist)
  8. Accumulation (feat Kelly Hayde)
  9. What Happened?
  10. I Think I'm Gonna Make It (feat Amie J)
  11. Knew You Were Coming
  12. Spell It Out (feat QNC)
 in stock $8.65
Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1


This Week: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul