Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Dub

首页  Back Catalogue  


Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Dub emails
Snake Charmer
Cat: MOCCD 13648. Rel: 16 Oct 18
  1. Snake Charmer
  2. Hold On To Your Dreams
  3. It Was A Camel
  4. Sleazy
  5. Snake Charmer (reprise)
 in stock $9.11
Broke Again
Cat: CSCD 001. Rel: 03 Sep 20
  1. Broke Again
  2. Money Done Dub
  3. Long Way To Go
  4. Long Dub
  5. Wicked Them Wicked
  6. Wicked Dub
  7. Got To Be Conscious
  8. Conscious Dub
  9. Jah Army
  10. Army Dub
  11. Originality
  12. Original Dub
  13. One Day
  14. One Dub
  15. You Are Wrong
  16. Wrong Dub
  17. Who Say We Done
  18. Done Dub
 in stock $12.53
Skanking With The Upsetter: Rare Dubs 1971-1974
  1. Perry In Dub
  2. Three Blind Dub
  3. Perry's Rub-A-Dub
  4. Perry's Jump Up
  5. Dub With Feeling
  6. After Beat Dub
  7. Problem With Dub
  8. Roots Rock Dub
  9. Good Will Dub
  10. Skanking With Lee Perry
  11. John Crow Skank
  12. Kotch Up Dub
  13. Funky Dub
  14. One Drop Rockers
Review: First released in 2001 and now getting the reissue treatment, Skanking With The Upsetter gathers together 14 lesser-known Lee 'Scratch' Perry dubs and alternative mixes from the legendary producer's most productive period in the early 1970s. This was a time when Perry was working with a regular set of musicians at Black Ark, the studio he built in the back garden of his Kingston home. It was a set up that resulted in a string of classic reggae records - and even greater flipside dubs. Those versed in Perry's work in the period will know what to expect, namely tight, bass-heavy reggae riddims, stripped-back instrumentation, occasional odd sounds and the briefest snippets of vocal - all mixed live to tape with copious amounts of well-placed delay and reverb.
Read more
 in stock $13.39
Slow Dance In Suburbia
  1. This A This A Barber
  2. Track 2
  3. Average Joe On The Couch
  4. One Day Of Jackals & Safari Ride Dub
  5. Track 5
  6. Drive In Special
  7. This A Dub
 in stock $22.79
Linval Presents: Space Invaders (remastered)
Cat: GREL 2105. Rel: 17 Jun 16
  1. Beam Down (0:30)
  2. Red Shift (0:30)
  3. Time Warp (0:30)
  4. Cloning Process (0:30)
  5. Pulsar (0:30)
  6. Laser Attack (0:30)
  7. De Materialize (0:30)
  8. Fission (0:30)
  9. Super Nova Explosion (0:30)
  10. Quasar (0:30)
  11. Sammy Dread - "Rainy Days"
  12. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - "I'm A Dreadlocks"
  13. Bunny Lie Lie - "Babylonian"
  14. Wayne Wade - "Poor & Humble"
  15. Wailing Souls - "Who No Waan Come" (12" mix)
  16. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - "Morning Love"
  17. Sammy Dread & Saddle Dread - "Follow Fashion"
  18. Wailing Souls - "Don't Be Downhearted"
  19. Linval Thompson - "Dreadlocks Nah Run"
  20. Johnny Osbourne - "Kiss Somebody" (extended)
Review: On its' original 1981 release, Space Invaders was credited to mixer Scientist, rather than producers Linval Thompson and Mickie 'Roots' Scott. This deluxe, expanded reissue attempts to put the record straight. The first disc offers up a re-mastered version of the original vinyl edition, with the Scientist dubbing out the Channel One Studio recordings of Thompson, Scott, and legendary session players the Roots Radic Band at King Tubby's studio. It remains a near-perfect dub classic, delivering the perfect balance between stripped-back, speaker-shaking riddims and rich Jamaican musicality. Intriguingly, disc two showcases the previously recorded (and released) vocal versions that the Scientist was given to work with.
Read more
 in stock $19.10
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Dub
Release Date