Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Experimental/Electronic

首页  Back Catalogue  

Experimental / Electronic

Items 1 to 12 of 12 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Myopia (CD)
Cat: 483717 3. Rel: 21 Feb 20
  1. Camera's Rolling
  2. Broken Sleep
  3. Island Of Doom
  4. Roscian
  5. Myopia
  6. Drosera
  7. Can't Be
  8. Promise Keeper
  9. Parliament Of Owls
  10. Won't You Call Me
Review: You can't help but be impressed by the trajectory evident in Agnes Obel's work since she first stopped us dead in tracks on 2010's debut, "Philharmonics". Instrumentally, she's still a maestro capable of grabbing you by the tear ducts with stunning, graceful melodies. But lyrically, she might be on course to becoming one of the most expressive we've got. And that's something to treasure. "Myopia" doesn't feel celebratory, mind. In fact anything but. It's an atmospherically dark, nocturnal journey into equally dark themes, told with nighttime language. From asking corpses what the other side is like, ahead of their physical bodies being lowered into the lightless ground ("Island Of Doom"), to the pain and frustrations of insomnia (the appropriately-named "Broken Sleep"), it's not an album that will ready you for the arrival of spring, but it's easy to find yourself falling for its understated melancholia.
Read more
 in stock $12.26
Cocoon Crush
Cat: PAN 97CD. Rel: 07 Jan 19
  1. Lost & Found (Lost mix)
  2. Dazzle Anew
  3. 35
  4. Nervous Silk
  5. Deadlock
  6. Rest Yr Troubles Over Me
  7. Silica
  8. Runaway
  9. Secret Snake
  10. Another Knot
  11. Lost & Found (Found mix)
Review: Despite building his reputation as a creator of tough, left-of-centre club material, Objekt is smart enough to realize that the full-length format offers more room for experimentation and personal musical exploration. Like its predecessor, 2014's "Flatland", "Cocoon Crush" rarely goes in search of dancefloor thrills, instead offering up a refreshingly eclectic, fearlessly experimental take on off-kilter electronica that not only draws heavily on IDM, glitch-hop and ambient, but also regularly veers from glassy-eyed, melodious positivity, to intense, paranoid darkness. It's a blend that guarantees great results, and we're not surprised if he jettisons functional club music for good.
Read more
 in stock $12.26
Magic Oneohtrix Point Never
Cat: WARPCD 318. Rel: 30 Oct 20
  1. Cross Talk I
  2. Auto & Allo
  3. Long Road Home
  4. Cross Talk II
  5. I Don't Love Me Anymore
  6. Bow Ecco
  7. The Whether Channel
  8. No Nightmares
  9. Cross Talk III
  10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
  11. Answering Machine
  12. Imago
  13. Cross Talk IV/Radio Lonelys
  14. Lost But Never Alone
  15. Shifting
  16. Wave Idea
  17. Nothing's Special
Review: Who hasn't been waiting with bated breath for this? Oneohtrix Point Never's rise to the upper echelons of experimental electronica over the last decade or so has not been without good reason, with his back catalogue innovative and realised with patience and attention to detail, even if the tracks are often chaotic.

2018's Age Of, the Brooklyn-based maestro's previous full length, was his most accessible and traditionally structured, but on this latest - fourth on the seminal Warp Records - he's back in the wildly avant-garde, and looking back at his own past through a retro futurist gaze. The vocoders and strings of alt-pop bomb 'Long Road Home', the crackling 80s power-cum-R&B of 'The Whether Channel' and the warped keys of closing credit-worthy 'Lost But Never Alone', juxtaposed with samples and soundbites from the US broadcasting world that inspired the producer's name.
Read more
 in stock $11.40
Radio Music Extended: Based On John Cage's Radio Music
  1. Radio Music Extended: Based On John Cage's Radio Music
 in stock $12.83
The Acid Lands
  1. The Acid Lands
  2. The Acid Lands (Ambient mix-translation)
  3. Naming The Seven Souls (Mix-translation)
 in stock $12.83
The Early Years
Cat: SIDO 2021. Rel: 26 Sep 19
  1. Sir Geoffrey
  2. Positive Disintegration
  3. Part Of My Make-Up
  4. Fingerdance Waltz-Hymn
  5. Rampwalk
  6. Satanasa
  7. Ah Love Ah Love
  8. Clubmusic-Amene-Moi
  9. No Come
  10. Austrian
  11. Dragon Path
  12. The Confectioners
  13. Miss Mauger
  14. Blue Light & Alpha Waves
  15. Belisa In The Garden
  16. Don Perlimplin Has No Honour
  17. The Tractor
  18. Queen Of No Heart
  19. Syllable
  20. Spring Is Coming With A Strawberry In The Mouth
  21. Before She Was Asked To Dance
  22. Johnnys Body At 002 (part 1)
  23. Johnnys Body At 002 (part 2)
$19.95 SAVE 45%
 in stock $10.97
Music For Violin Alone
Cat: SNAO 1. Rel: 22 Oct 20
  1. Angharad Davies - "Circular Bowing Study"
  2. Johann Sebastian Bach - "Largo From Sonata No 3 In C Major"
  3. Nicola Matteis Jr - "Alia Fantasia"
  4. Oliver Leith - "Blurry Wake Song"
  5. James Tenney - "Koan"
  6. John Cage - "Eight Whiskus"
  7. Aisha Orazbayeva - "Ring"
 in stock $9.41
Di Lumi E Chiarori
Di Lumi E Chiarori (4xCD box set)
Cat: BWCD 07. Rel: 13 Jul 20
  1. Nubi Dai Venti
  2. Ombre E Correnti
  3. Se Sara Il Caso La Luna
  4. In Mezzo Agli Orti
  5. Il Cerchio Di Una Notte
  6. Scivola A Mezzanotte
  7. Tutti Piu Vicini
  8. Fin Che Dura
$33.63 SAVE 25%
 in stock $25.23
Deflect (CD)
Cat: EMA 005CD. Rel: 15 Apr 00
  1. Repus
  2. Tael Hea
  3. Iring
  4. Anuachsend
  5. Lang Sam
  6. Knarre
  7. Gorgia
  8. Egnil
  9. Lustig
  10. Jagid
  11. Planc Tus
  12. Flote
  13. Jeu
  14. Belin
 in stock $12.53
Over The Top Orchester
Cat: BB 323. Rel: 11 Oct 19
  1. Auf Dem Roten Teppich
  2. Auto-Disco
  3. Kanapee Pop
  4. Schuss Im Schampus
  5. Hoch Zu Ross
  6. Feuer Spucken
  7. LKS 98
  8. Morgen Danach
 in stock $14.26
Scis (CD)
Cat: THRILL 514CD. Rel: 17 Jan 20
  1. Twirror
  2. Robussy
  3. Fluoresso
  4. Pushhh
  5. Impecco
  6. Cozzmo
  7. Improg
  8. Mikk
  9. Oxagon
  10. Piqqo
Review: Those who've been following the evolution of the Thrill Jockey label should already be familiar with Oval, an artist whose glitchy, mind-altering fusions of leftfield electronica, IDM and experimental rock have featured on the admirable imprint since 1998. "Scis" is the trio-turned-solo act's first album for almost six years. Quirky and off-kilter throughout, it expertly mixes and mangles Boards Of Canada style melodies, squally (and occasionally riotous) modified guitar sounds, wildly cut-up loops, eccentric aural textures, beats that refuse to sit still and fuzzy electronic motifs that sound like an experimental take on the micro-house sound of the mid 2000s. It's deliciously hard to pin down, but also hugely immersive and beguiling.
Read more
 in stock $14.26
Summing (CD)
Cat: CDGG 327. Rel: 05 Mar 20
  1. They Often Believe
  2. Summing
  3. You're Dead
  4. We Lost Our Phone
  5. The Little Man Upon The Stair
  6. Pniek
  7. Atomic Heart
  8. I Never Threw A Stone
  9. Trip The Light Fantastic
 in stock $13.67
Items 1 to 12 of 12 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Experimental/Electronic
Release Date