Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Funk/Reissues

首页  Back Catalogue  

Funk / Reissues

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Funk emails
Cat: PMG 065CD. Rel: 20 Apr 17
  1. We Are Back
  2. Don't Talk About Love, Just Do It
  3. Adufu
  4. Ayaya
  5. Eni-Aro
  6. Africa My Darling (Home Is Everywhere)
  7. Okija
 in stock $11.01
Cat: NAML 009CD. Rel: 01 Dec 17
  1. Metropolis Gangrene
  2. Lava Lamps
  3. Gonna Keep Loving You
  4. Monte Carlo Cruisers
  5. It Might Be
  6. Everything To Lose
  7. Sweet Thing
  8. The Goon's Theme
  9. The Holy
  10. Plain Love (part 1&2)
  11. Don't Let Him
  12. Wowzer Funk
  13. I Know You Know It
  14. Superheroes Theme
  15. Trippin'
  16. Cloudy Skies
  17. Heaven's Ride
  18. Hard To Believe
  19. Sad Girl
  20. The Bump
  21. Gunsmoker
  22. Night Beach
  23. Red Earth
  24. Your Beauty
  25. Waterfall
Review: When it comes to creating fresh instrumental hip-hop jams out of record label catalogues, Oh No has an impressive track record. The long-serving producer - famously Madlib's younger brother - has previously performed the service for Stones Throw, Miserable Beast Music and Now Again, a label he first worked with a decade ago. Here he returns with a third set of tracks created from gems in the Now Again vaults. It's a sparkling set, all told, comprising head-nodding beats and musical treats deftly sculpted from obscure, inspired and overlooked jazz, soul, funk and boogie rubs. Those with a good knowledge of the Now Then back catalogue will have fun spotting the samples; everyone else can just sit back and enjoy the producer's brilliant work.
Read more
 in stock $12.00
Cat: ROBIN 21CDT. Rel: 24 Jan 18
  1. Here Today & Gone Tomorrow (CD1: The Early Years)
  2. Find Someone To Love
  3. Pleasure
  4. Walt's First Trip
  5. Varee Is Love
  6. Funky Worm
  7. Pain
  8. Players Balling (Players Doin' Their Own Thing)
  9. Ecstacy
  10. Food Stamps Y'all
  11. Sleep Talk
  12. Climax
  13. Skin Tight
  14. Jive Turkey
  15. Fire (CD2: The Golden Years)
  16. I Want To Be Free (single version)
  17. Granny's Funky Rolls Royce (feat Junie)
  18. Sweet Sticky Thing
  19. Love Rollercoaster
  20. Happy Holidays (part 1)
  21. Fopp (single version)
  22. Suzie Thundertussy (feat Junie)
  23. Who'd She Coo?
  24. Far East Mississippi
  25. Feel The Beat (Everybody Disco)
  26. Contradiction
  27. Merry Go Round
  28. Body Vibes
  29. OHIO
  30. Good Luck Charm
  31. Magic Trick (CD3: The Later & Solo Years)
  32. Funk-O-Nots
  33. Time Slips Away
  34. Everybody Up
  35. Don't Say Goodbye
  36. Take Da Funk Off, Fly
  37. Love Has Taken Me Over (Be My Baby) (feat Junie)
  38. Try A Little Tenderness
  39. Skinny
  40. Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
  41. Born To Hustle (feat Shadow)
  42. Just Me
  43. Kiss (feat Sugarfoot)
  44. Fire "85" (feat Sugarfoot)
 in stock $12.00
Ondatropica (Deluxe Edition) (2xCD + 52 page booklet)
Cat: SNDWCD 045X. Rel: 19 Jul 12
  1. Tiene Sabor, Tiene Sazon
  2. Punkero Sonidero
  3. I Ron Man
  4. Suena
  5. Locomotora Borracha
  6. Remando
  7. Ska Fuentes
  8. 3 Reyes De La Terepia
  9. Libya
  10. Gaita Tropica
  11. Rap Maya
  12. Dos Lucecitas
  13. Cumbia Especial
  14. Swing De Gillian
  15. Bomba Tropica
  16. Linda Manana
  17. Traigan La Batea
  18. El Caiman Y El Gallinazo
  19. Mi Negra
  20. Curro Fuentes
  21. Descarga Tropica
  22. Papi Shingaling
  23. Mambo Loco Especial
  24. Donde Suena El Bombo
  25. La Tranca
  26. Cien Anos
Review: Conceived by Colombian musician Mario Galeano and English producer Will Holland, (better known as Quantic), Ondatropica brings together Colombian legends and young musicians alike and mixes up Columbian styles such as cumbia and champeta with beatboxing, hip-hop and funk. Although the project is undeniably audacious, the results are hugely impressive, with classical styles going hand in hand with all manner of analogue squiggles and experimental dub. Highlights are too numerous to mention, but include the dubbed out weirdness and live instrumentation of "Punkero Sonidero" and the live beatboxing and copious effect mangling on "3 Reyes De La Terepia". The CD version also comes with a 52 page booklet telling the fascinating story behind the project.

Read more
 in stock $16.85
Cat: AR 083CD. Rel: 31 Mar 17
  1. Liquid Love (2:00)
  2. Opus (2:00)
  3. Kurifuna (2:00)
  4. The Disco Jumpers (2:00)
  5. Weird Panda King (2:00)
  6. Somebody (part 1) (2:00)
  7. Somebody (part 2) (2:00)
  8. Somebody (part 3) (2:00)
  9. Somebody (part 4) (2:00)
 in stock $9.97
  1. Body & Soul
  2. Atomic Bomb
  3. Good Name
  4. Something You Will Never Forget
  5. Why Go To War
  6. Love Is Blind
  7. Heaven & Hell
  8. Let's Fall In Love
  9. Fantastic Man
Review: Following 2012's fourth volume that celebrated the existential work of Tim Maia, here we find Luaka Bop exploring the legacy of William Onyeabor. A high chief and Kenyan diplomat who allegedly refuses to discuss his music, he self-released eight albums in the 70s and 80s and these are some of the many highlights. Stretching from the New York-influenced post-punk synth funk of "Good Name" to the most authentic Afro fusion of "Why Go To War", Onyeabor's range not only reflects his clear creative skill, but also the ever-developing international language of music during the fruitful period he was active. Who is William Onyeabor? Press play and find out yourselves...
Read more
 in stock $12.00
Cat: BBE 497ACD. Rel: 21 Jun 19
  1. Zeal Anata
  2. Nnata Na Aso Uso
  3. Eluem Asaba
  4. Zaelinjo Nnoa (Welcome)
  5. Zeal Eze Opi (Trumpet King)
  6. Egwu Olili
 in stock $9.05
Cat: PMG 050CD. Rel: 19 Dec 16
  1. I Want To Feel Your Love
  2. I'll Put It Right Again
  3. Enjoy Your Life
  4. Wait For Me
  5. Here We Are
  6. Nne N'enye
 in stock $9.45
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Funk/Reissues
Release Date