Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Funk/Reissues

首页  Back Catalogue  

Funk / Reissues

Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Funk emails
You Made A Believer Out Of Me
Cat: OSV 150. Rel: 04 Dec 15
  1. Betty LaVette - "You Made A Believer Out Of Me" (3:23)
  2. Ujima - "I'm Not Ready" (3:03)
 in stock $8.84
Uphill Peace Of Mind
Uphill Peace Of Mind (limited 7")
Cat: FMG 14. Rel: 25 Jan 19
  1. Uphill Peace Of Mind (UB instrumental mix) (4:25)
  2. Impeach The President (UB instrumental mix) (4:19)
Review: Nubian Crackers member The Undercover Brother (AKA veteran Queens, New York-based beat-maker Victor Piagneri) fires up his U.B.'s project and delivers another taster for the forthcoming "Ultimate Covers w/Breaks" LP. On the A-side you'll find his instrumental interpretation of Frederick Knight cut "Uphill Peace Of Mind", a heavy, stripped-back revision rich in killer drum breaks, Red Hot Chili Peppers style funk-rock guitars and life-affirming piano solos. Turn to the flip for Piagneri's vocal-free version of The Honey Drippers' 1973 anti-Nixon anthem "Impeach The President". He allows the track's much-sampled opening drum break a little more room to breathe, before carefully layering up Hammond organ riffs and a snaking saxophone solo that effectively replaces the original vocals.
Read more
 in stock $13.97
Suggestive EP
Suggestive EP (limited 12")
Cat: PPU 061. Rel: 06 Oct 14
  1. Mayday
  2. Suggestive
  3. Ao
  4. Dreamboy 84
Review: The archives of Estonian artist Uku Kuut continue to prove fertile stomping ground for the PPU label, with this latest transmission drawing from unreleased material he recorded with his mother Maryn Coote. Coote is quite an established musician in her own right, recording a couple of albums as Marju Kuut, as well as collaborating with compatriot Uno Loop and it's clear her musical background helped shape Uku's formative direction. If you've partaken in any previous Kuut retrospectives from PPU, the four tracks here will be a real delight, with "Mayday" and "Dreamboy 84" particular highlights. The former is an alternate tape mix of a track from the Vision Of Estonia LP issued by the label back in 2012, whilst the latter features Marju's vocals in full swing.
Read more
 in stock $14.26
Reality (7")
Cat: AOE 011. Rel: 22 Oct 15
  1. Reality (2:55)
  2. Dreams (3:47)
Review: A hot and steamy funk jam on the A, a swooning samba with a hectic climax on the B: dynamically this is pretty much the perfect 45 as it ticks all funk dancefloor scenarios. Sonically it's just as sweet with widescreen production, fireside harmonies and pianos that could meander on for days and you'd never get bored. Previously rarer than unicorn knickers, this Underground Resurrection re-release comes our way the same week as the Second Resurrection 45. AOTN are clearly working on biblical form right now.
Read more
 in stock $7.70
Can You Get Down
Cat: DJL1 1677. Rel: 30 Sep 16
  1. Can You Get Down (5:47)
 in stock $15.10
Hard Headed Woman
Cat: SAUS 006. Rel: 10 Sep 19
  1. US Warren & The Genghis Pea - "Hard Headed Woman" (3:35)
  2. US Warren - "The Drop" (part 1) (2:58)
 in stock $7.13
Hitsville Re Visited
Cat: MRBLP 177. Rel: 18 Jun 19
  1. Uhuru Special (10:09)
  2. Wiase Ahonya (4:02)
  3. Go Slow (6:57)
  4. Gyae Su (6:42)
 in stock $20.51
Conflict Nkru!
Cat: MRBLP 109. Rel: 29 Jan 13
  1. You Need Love
  2. Love & Death
  3. What Is Life
  4. Christ Will Come
  5. Victory
 in stock $20.51
Ultrafunk (reissue)
Cat: TDP 54053. Rel: 04 Dec 20
  1. Kung Fu Man (6:23)
  2. Boogie Joe The Grinder (3:20)
  3. Who Is He & What Is He To You (8:08)
  4. Sting Your Jaws (part 1) (3:07)
  5. Sting Your Jaws (part 2) (4:08)
  6. Use Me (4:48)
  7. Buffalo Soldier (6:07)
  8. Sweet FA (4:24)
  9. Living For The City (3:22)
 in stock $17.68
Meat Heat
Meat Heat (LP)
Cat: TDP 54038. Rel: 21 Jul 20
  1. Gotham City Boogie (5:30)
  2. Sunrise (5:57)
  3. I Wish (8:53)
  4. Temptation (11:20)
  5. Meat Heat (8:32)
 in stock $23.93
Grazie! (gatefold 2xLP + CD)
Cat: NSD 812. Rel: 24 Nov 17
  1. Le Ore Che Contano (5:05)
  2. Coast To Coast (3:24)
  3. Viaggio Nel Tempo (2:44)
  4. Blue Lagoon (3:41)
  5. Easy Rhythm (2:38)
  6. Goodmorning Sun (4:43)
  7. Railroad (4:18)
  8. Chaser (1:29)
  9. Il Micione E La Gattina (2:57)
  10. Lady Magnolia (3:23)
  11. Tanto Tempo Fa (1:44)
  12. Nostalgia (3:21)
  13. Tropical River (4:23)
  14. Protesta Giovanile (2:30)
  15. Open Space (4:15)
  16. L’uomo E La Citta (2:45)
  17. Nostalgia (3:18)
  18. Tanto Lontano (4:14)
  19. Grazie! (Mike Wallace mix)
 in stock $32.78
Face To Face With The Truth
Cat: GORD 959. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. You Make Your Own Heaven & Hell Right Here On Earth
  2. What It Is?
  3. Ungena Za Ulimwengu (Unite The World) Friendship Train
  4. Superstar (Remember How You Got Where You Are)
  5. Take Me In Your Arms & Love Me
  6. Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me
  7. What's Going On
 in stock $17.96
It's Hard To Get In The Showbiz (reissue)
It's Hard To Get In The Showbiz (reissue) (LP + inserts limited to 300 copies)
Cat: TAC 010. Rel: 12 Oct 20
  1. Wontcha Try (3:17)
  2. You're Just Yourself (4:10)
  3. It's Hard To Get In The Showbiz (4:15)
  4. Happy Hooker (3:39)
  5. Make Your Steps On Better Lines (4:28)
  6. Time To Get Up (3:03)
  7. Get On A Plane (4:52)
  8. She's Back Again (3:34)
 in stock $24.52
Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Funk/Reissues
Release Date