Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

new years sale
首页  Back In Stock  Jazz  14 days

Back in stock: Jazz

Jazz vinyl represses and restocks
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
New York Addis London: The Story Of Ethio Jazz 1965-1975
  1. Yekermo Sew
  2. I Faram Gami I Faram
  3. Shagu
  4. Emnete
  5. Mulatu
  6. Yegelle Tezeta
  7. Asiyo Bellema
  8. Ebo Lala (with Seifu Yohannes)
  9. Fikratchin (with Menelik Wossenatchew)
  10. Yefikir Tizita
  11. Dewel
  12. Yekatit
  13. Girl From Addis Ababa
  14. Mascaram Setaba
  15. Ene Alantchie Alnorem
  16. Netsanet
  17. Kasalefut Hulu
  18. Wubit (with Muluken Melesse)
  19. Lanchi Biye (with Tiahoun Gessesse)
  20. Tezeta
 in stock $22.14
Cat: 9018. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Ain''t It The Truth
  2. East
  3. Catalyst Is Coming
  4. Jabali
  5. New-Found Truths
  6. Salaam
 in stock $15.88
Mutual Attraction Vol 1 (Record Store Day Black Friday 2020)
  1. Journey In Satchidananda (4:28)
  2. Astral Traveling (5:32)
  3. There Are Other Worlds (6:51)
 in stock $20.15
Brother On The Run (Soundtrack)
  1. Opening
  2. Brother (Title)
  3. Auto Chase
  4. Maude's Intro
  5. En Route To Maude's
  6. Soulful Brother On The Run
  7. Lady Leaving Store
  8. Ms Johnston's Sex Scene
  9. Car Bumps
  10. Maude Reminisces
  11. Closing Theme
 in stock $14.20
Stop Over
Stop Over (gatefold 2xLP with obi-strip)
Cat: BBE 589ALP. Rel: 24 Mar 20
  1. Carole's Garden (7:39)
  2. Soultrane (4:57)
  3. Turquoise Twice (9:29)
  4. Little B's Poem (10:16)
  5. Stop Over (9:23)
Review: It would be fair to say that the latest edition in BBE's 'J-Jazz Masterclass' series of reissues is exceedingly rare. In fact, when it first appeared on Smile Records in 1976, only 100 copies of Hideto Saski-Toshiyuki Sekine Quartet's "Stop Over" were ever produced. The album's rarity is impressive, but it's the quality of the all-acoustic set of hard-bop workouts that makes it an essential purchase. As you might expect, there's plenty to set the pulse racing throughout, from the high-octane rush of opener "Carole's Garden", where dizzying piano solos catch the ear, to the similarly hectic and arguably even more rush-inducing "Stop Over" (a ten minute cut of epic proportions), via the sweet, sparse and contemplative "Soultrane".
Read more
 in stock $27.82
The Mind Of Gil Scott-Heron
Cat: ARI 8301. Rel: 01 Jul 14
  1. H2O Gate Blues
  2. We Beg Your PArdon (Pardon Our Analysis)
  3. The New Deal
  4. Jose Campos Torres
  5. The Ghetto Code (Dot Dot Dit Dot Dit Dot Dot Dash)
  6. Bicentennial Blues
 in stock $16.18
Love Bug
Cat: 4317. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Hot Rod
  2. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  3. I Say A Little Prayer
  4. Love Bug
  5. Stormy
  6. Back Out
Played by: Blue Note Records
 in stock $17.89
Jazz Is Dead 2
Jazz Is Dead 2 (LP in die-cut sleeve)
Cat: JID 002LP. Rel: 30 Jul 20
  1. Synchronize Vibration (3:34)
  2. Hey Lover (2:26)
  3. Soulful & Unique (2:57)
  4. Shadows Of The East (3:38)
  5. Sunflowers (3:02)
  6. Gravity (3:25)
  7. Solace (3:51)
  8. African Sounds (3:12)
Review: Adrian Younge and A Tribe Called Quest man Ali Shaheed Muhammad's recently released "Jazz Is Dead" album had the feel of a landmark set: a collection of inspired, all-star workouts that combined live, hip-hop style beats with the effervescent musicality of soundtrack jazz, soul, jazz-funk and Latin jazz. This speedy sequel flips the script, stripping back the guest list to a single guest collaborator: jazz-funk and fusion legend Roy Ayers. From start to finish, the set bristles with sweet female group vocals, mazy Vibraphone solos, ultra-warm electric piano, hybrid hip-hop/jazz-funk beats, and Ayers' effortless musical positivity. While nowhere near as eclectic as its predecessor, "Jazz Is 2" is arguably an even more coherent and enjoyable album - and that's saying something.
Read more
Played by: Andrea passenger
 in stock $31.51
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


Back in stock period
Release Date