Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

autumn - flash sale
首页  Labels  


Receive new release alerts for Barbershop
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
Blasphemy (limited 12")
Cat: BBSR 010. Rel: 24 Jun 21
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Religious Fiction (0:58)
  2. Pattersons Pilgrims (2:49)
  3. Feed The People (6:36)
  4. Modulate The Love (2:10)
  5. Feel The Spirit (4:10)
  6. Never Waltz Alone (2:18)
  7. Higher (4:11)
  8. Thank You (outro) (2:20)
Review: Brooklyn, New York artist Snips follows up big release on Classic/Defected with a new album on his own label Barbershop Records. This one has a concept that finds the beatmaker drawing solely on gospel samples from his own personal record collection. As such, the record reworks the past into the future and serves as a reminder of the power of gospel to swell your heart and soul. The artist works those samples into all manner of lush frameworks from hip hop to soul, funk to house and there are some club friendly anthems amongst the results such as 'Feed The People' and 'Feel The Spirit.'
Read more
 in stock $15.75
Brainiac Edits
Cat: BBSR 007. Rel: 11 Mar 21
Deep House
  1. Think About It (4:21)
  2. The Philosopher (4:08)
Review: On his latest re-edit release, Barbershop Records founder DJ Snips has chosen not to focus on vintage material, but rather contemporary cuts from acts more association with the contemporary jazz scene. A-side 'Think About It' sees him turn the Sault track of the same name into a warm, groovy and floor-ready chunk of Afro-fired deep house/jazz-house fusion rich in fluid bass, sassy vocals, Afrobeat guitar riffs and punchy horns. Over on the flip he turns his attention to Ezra Collective's 'Philosopher', re-framing it as a jazzy Afro-house-meets-broken beat floor-filler full of intricate musical motifs and heaps of sun-baked positivity. Like the A-side, it's a tasteful revision that subtly enhances and reshapes its' superb source material.
Read more
 in stock $11.45
52 Beats
52 Beats (cassette)
Cat: BBSR 017.
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. Soul Flipsta
  2. Golden Arches
  3. Tailored Living
  4. On The Rise
  5. Aux Jacka
  6. Jam Jars
  7. Paradise Man
  8. Gimme A Mint
  9. Lee Motors
  10. Sincere Moon
  11. Live & Direct
  12. Dramatic Rain
  13. Air Man
  14. Ghetto Moments
  15. The Villain
  16. Scary Moon
  17. Great Scotts
  18. Fever Dance
  19. A Monks Perception
  20. Jack The People
  21. Lou's Love
  22. Tarzan
  23. Jordans Zoo
  24. Sparrow
  25. Mirrored Stream
  26. A Merry Story
  27. Naughty Daze
  28. Titos Heaven
  29. Black Space
  30. Why Love?
  31. Love Press
  32. Play Mean
  33. Huh?
  34. Zanzibob
  35. You Listenin?
  36. 28 Days Later
  37. Dream
  38. Marty's Roll
  39. McLovin
  40. Standing Baby
  41. Mt Rossmore
  42. Effect Change
  43. Tensions
  44. Thoro Jesus
  45. Light Tears
  46. John's Life
  47. The Amazon
  48. Bobby Love
  49. Touch A Rainbow
  50. Jewels
  51. Minas Disco
  52. Goodbye
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
coming soon $16.60
Edits Volume Two
Cat: BBSR 005. Rel: 26 Mar 20
Deep House
  1. Kanyes Hateful Pussy (4:30)
  2. Da Babee Love Song (4:34)
  3. High Stakes For La Soul (4:16)
  4. Flipped On The Freeway (4:20)
  5. Money Doing Its Thing (3:50)
  6. Wholematic Jones (3:08)
 in stock $14.03
Nutty Squirrel Edits
Cat: BBSR 012. Rel: 30 Sep 21
Deep House
  1. 3000 Dope Spots (5:22)
  2. Call Erykah (4:43)
Review: It's always hard to second-guess Snips, a New York producer, beat-maker and remixer whose Barbershop label is as eclectic as they come. In recent times he's treated us to an epic, hip-hop style instrumental mixtape, modern jazz reworks and a massive soulful house number on Classic. So, what has he got for us this time round? Two fine revisions of noughties neo-soul nuggets, that's what. First up he has his way with a Prince-esque number, adding weighty sub-bass and house-not-house beats to the original's acoustic guitars and punchy brass. He's in smooth, soulful deep house mode on the flip, delivering a tidy and tasteful tweak of an old Erykah Badu gem.
Read more
 in stock $10.60
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


Release Date