Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

december release sale
首页  Labels  Butter Sessions
Receive new release alerts for Butter Sessions

Butter Sessions

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Butter Sessions
Similar labels:
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1
Island Diary
Cat: BSR 032. Rel: 14 Jan 21
Deep House
  1. Mussel Hustle (6:05)
  2. Island Life (6:58)
  3. Kooka (6:43)
  4. Hot Rain (5:14)
  5. Watertable (9:17)
  6. Proteus vs Yoshimitsu (0:28)
  7. Breadcrumbs (6:20)
Review: Red Ember Records main man Ewan Jansen may have been serving up dusty deep house and tactile dancefloor workouts since the late 1990s, but he's not released many full-length excursions. In fact, this outing Butter Sessions is his first longform release for nearly 16 years. It's a proper album, too, with the Perth-based producer using the opportunity to experiment with different rhythms, tempos and sounds whilst retaining his usual melodiousness and keen sense of atmosphere. Highlights include, but are in no way limited to, off-kilter opener 'Mussel Hustle', the acid-flecked, early morning dancefloor fever dream 'Kooka', the melodious electro sea breeze of 'Watertable' and the mid-80s Japanese synth-pop/electrofunk eccentricity of 'Proteus vs Yoshimitsu'.
Read more
 in stock $17.41
Freak Of Nature
Cat: BSR 030. Rel: 17 Sep 20
  1. Freak Of (7:10)
  2. Nature (7:00)
Review: Fresh from a sublime, suitably psychedelic EP on Sophie Sweetland's Planet Euphorique imprint, Melbourne twosome Sleep D returns home to their Butter Sessions imprint with two robust chunks of glassy-eyed techno. A-side 'Freak Of' is particularly weighty and forthright, with psychedelic electronics, hallucinatory electronics and trance-inducing synthesiser sounds rising above a chunky bassline and seriously jacking beats. 'Nature' is a little deeper and more melody-driven - all hypnotic synthesizer loops, sunrise-ready chords, tactile synth-bass and blissful keyboard melodies - but no less energetic. It's basically a loved-up dancefloor treat, albeit one from the more gently psychedelic end of the dance music spectrum.
Read more
 in stock $11.79
See Mi Rockin
  1. Sleep D presents DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist - "See Mi Rockin" (5:52)
  2. DJ Fett Birger & Sleep D - "Birger's Dense Ricanstructed Melbourne RMix Three 7inch Versan" (4:18)
Review: Fresh from the warped mind of Melbourne misfit Sleep D comes DJ Mind Leaf & The Herbalist, an alternative alias focused on heavyweight, dub-influenced productions. "See Mi Rockin" is suitably deep, bass-heavy and twisted, with mangled, outer-space vocal samples and delay-laden electronic motifs fizzing around a booming bassline and skittish, dancehall-influenced riddim. It comes accompanied on side B of this rather tasty 7" by another collaboration between Sleep D and Norwegian eccentric DJ Fett Burger. "Birger's Dense Ricanstructed Melbourne RMix Three" is based around the recordings of a 2016 jam session that the Sex Tags man then reworked last autumn into a percussive chunk of woozy house rich in trippy synth lines and densely layered hand percussion. In other words, it sounds like as sweet Fett Burger workout.
Read more
 in stock $9.54
10 Years Of Butter Sessions: Disc One
Cat: BSRTEN 1. Rel: 03 Jun 21
Deep House
  1. Vanessa Worm - "To Be Continued" (5:52)
  2. Guy Contact - "Kickflip Bouquet" (5:33)
  3. Ewan Jansen - "Back To Blood" (5:54)
  4. Ivy Barkakati - "Descarga" (3:05)
  5. Sleep D - "041111" (5:45)
  6. Haruka - "Ishinoko" (6:06)
  7. Albrecht La'Brooy - "Buttersoft" (6:01)
  8. Low Flung, DJ Mindleaf & The Herbalist - "Take Out" (4:11)
 in stock $14.59
10 Years Of Butter Sessions: Disc Three
Cat: BSRTEN 3. Rel: 03 Jun 21
  1. Turner Street Sound - "Time" (5:02)
  2. Mosam Howieson - "Influx" (5:02)
  3. D Tiffany - "Cast The Trance" (8:01)
  4. Ben Fester - "Tumbo Rumblin" (7:25)
  5. Furious Frank - "Blue Light" (4:54)
  6. Makeda - "Fable" (3:34)
  7. Ben Keynes - "Doordrms" (3:18)
 in stock $14.33
10 Years Of Butter Sessions: Disc Two
Cat: BSRTEN 2. Rel: 03 Jun 21
  1. Cale Sexton - "Mania" (4:36)
  2. Roza Terenzi - "Lava Flow" (5:22)
  3. Mousse - "You're In Belgium" (3:58)
  4. Tornado Wallace - "Satellite" (4:55)
  5. Nummer - "Clouds" (8:33)
  6. Polito - "Divine Obsolescence" (5:35)
  7. Sam Sedgwick - "Affluent Intelligence" (5:55)
Review: Melbourne-based Butter Sessions celebrate 10 years in the business with this excellent various artists compilation. There certainly are a diverse selection of moods and grooves offered up on this one, with highlights coming courtesy of homegrown talents such as Roza Terenzi on the breakbeat driven and strobe lit madness of 'Lava Flow', while Tornado Wallace appears with the intelligent drum and bass epic 'Satellite' unlike anything we've heard from the producer before, and international flavor coming from London duo Nummer - who contribute the low slung psychedelia of 'Clouds'.
Read more
 in stock $14.59
Music For 3 CDJs
Cat: BSR 029. Rel: 02 Jul 20
  1. Prohaasation (4:48)
  2. William (5:12)
  3. Now Its Done (4:23)
  4. AMB 4 (6:32)
  5. AMB 5 (9:32)
  6. Piano 1 (6:16)
 in stock $10.39
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1


Release Date