Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

back in stock
首页  Labels  Efficient Space Australia
Receive new release alerts for Efficient Space Australia

Efficient Space Australia 黑胶唱片和CD

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Efficient Space Australia
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
Soft & Fragile
Cat: ES 026. Rel: 09 Feb 22
  1. Ros Bandt - "Ocean Bells" (17:50)
  2. LIME - "Shifts" (8:35)
  3. LIME - "Annapurna" (9:22)
Review: Gong bath, anyone? Soft & Fragile is a three track outing built on a framework of custom made bells and chimes, at least one of which was created by the artist - namely Bandt's 'flagong', a three-story glass marimba the musician crafted in the late-1970s, apparently inspired by the so-called 'cloud chamber bowls' of Harry Patch, a chap known for developing weird and wonderful sound-making devices.

She uses the instrument to stunning effect solo on the opening effort, 'Ocean Bells', creating a gently flowing arrangement that sucks you in quickly. From there, she's joined by Julie Doyle, Gavan McCarthy, and Carolyn Robb to complete the full LIME (Live Improvised Music Events) lineup, and the work becomes more complex still, without ever being overbearing or overly theoretical.
Read more
 in stock $20.94
Luz Bel (reissue)
Luz Bel (reissue) (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ES 016. Rel: 29 Jul 20
  1. Relatos De Praga (3:59)
  2. Por Una No Clara Razon (4:24)
  3. Días De Infancia (4:43)
  4. Decay (4:27)
  5. La Vida Esta En Otra Parte (4:28)
  6. Faints (5:56)
  7. Atardecer (4:09)
  8. Otonno (4:49)
  9. Petalos Y Cenizas (4:57)
 in stock $23.83
(Can I) Bridge The Gap
(Can I) Bridge The Gap (hand-stamped 7" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: ES 025. Rel: 24 Feb 22
  1. (Can I) Bridge The Gap (3:05)
  2. Entropy (3:14)
 in stock $15.45
Le Raccourci
Le Raccourci (LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: ES 008. Rel: 03 Oct 18
  1. N'Ecrire Que Du Vent (1:19)
  2. La Visite Au Musee (3:24)
  3. And Then The Wind (5:00)
  4. Chienne De Vie (4:34)
  5. Quand Natalia Peint (2:02)
  6. Theme Entre Deux Chants (0:38)
  7. Les Sanglots Du Locataire (2:16)
  8. John Doe (2:54)
  9. C'Etait A L'Aube (1:11)
  10. Le Dialogue Des Joueurs De Cartes (3:19)
  11. Et L'Obscurite Toute Entiere Pour Me Rappeler Cela (4:24)
  12. Le Train Ne S'Arretera Plus (2:55)
  13. L'Oubli (1:27)
  14. Chryselephantines (2:03)
  15. D'Un Pas Chancelant (2:30)
Review: Efficient Space's latest essential release draws together tracks from the personal cassette and DAT archives of pianist and experimental composer Sebastian Gandera (real name Eric Morin), who released a handful of albums on obscure, tape-only labels in the late 1980s and early '90s. The vast majority of the beautiful, poignant and surprisingly immediate music was recorded during the musician's university days, with Morin recording straight to tape in his dorm room. There are a few synthesizer and organ works with more complex arrangements - think moody ambient chords, synth double bass and occasional percussive elements - but for the most part what you get is one man, a piano keyboard and oodles of emotion. Given the quality of his compositions, you really don't need anything else.
Read more
 in stock $17.80
Height/Dismay (hand-stamped 7" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: ES 024. Rel: 24 Feb 22
  1. Blood Pressure In The Sand (2:45)
  2. Dusk (1:23)
  3. The Tinning Test (4:52)
 in stock $13.36
Singing Dust (reissue)
Singing Dust (reissue) (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ES 021FH001. Rel: 26 Aug 21
  1. Involution (7:58)
  2. Let Me Take Your Name (7:14)
  3. Song Of The Reed (2:13)
  4. Sweet Agony (3:55)
  5. Love Flower (9:01)
  6. Love Is Lovely & Lowly (4:22)
  7. Desert Chant (8:03)
Review: Fresh Hold is a newly formed archival label. It takes its bow here by serving up Singing Dust in collaboration with Efficient Space. This is one of the most mysterious jazz records to have come out of Australia and was originally released in 1986 on Melbourne label Cleopatra Records. It is a sophisticated sound with elements of exotic, lounge, new age and ambient all detailing the escapist tunes. The gentle patter of drums, hippie overtones of a flute, 80s keyboards and Indian devotional vocals are exquisite in their authenticity and make for a record full of charm. One of the musos out there.
Read more
 in stock $20.94
Oz Echoes: DIY Cassettes & Archives 1980-1989
Cat: ES 018. Rel: 01 Apr 21
  1. Height & Dismay - "Mother's Footsteps" (3:13)
  2. The Frenzied Bricks - "Vicious Circle" (3:30)
  3. Modern Jazz - "Zoom Dub" (5:02)
  4. Mr Knott - "Poor Galileo (He Has Gone Mad)" (3:48)
  5. Aeroplane Footsteps - "Arabia" (3:15)
  6. Shanghai Au Go-Go - "I Cried All Winter" (5:17)
  7. Matt Mawson - "Open The Goddam Door" (3:22)
  8. The Horse He's Sick - "Terminal Rebound" (3:45)
  9. Wrong Kind Of Stone Age - "Ravi Dubbi" (3:52)
  10. Les Trois Etrangers - "Luna" (1:56)
 in stock $20.94
3am Spares
3am Spares (2xLP + insert)
Cat: ES 009. Rel: 14 Nov 18
  1. FSOM - "Resist The Beat" (8:03)
  2. Hypnoblob - "Deep Down" (5:00)
  3. Ian Eccles-Smith - "The Slaughtering Eye" (4:16)
  4. General Electrik meets Andy Rantzen - "Leather Lover" (5:50)
  5. Jandy Rainbow & Adrenalentil - "I Will Go" (7:19)
  6. Sobriquet - "Is This Your First Time?" (Artificial remix) (4:03)
  7. Blimp - "Yellowgold" (4:33)
  8. Inner Harmony - "Da Lub Club" (3:03)
  9. Maroochy Barambah - "Mongungi" (dance mix) (6:39)
  10. Third Eye - "Behold The Angel Of Frequency" (5:08)
  11. Tetrphnm - "Track 11" (3:59)
  12. Screensaver - "Eliminated" (3:55)
Review: Efficient Space's latest essential release sees Andras and Instant Peterson take a trawl through the darker, lesser-visited corners of Australian electronic music. According to the label, the pair lifted material from "local 12" singles, CD-Rs and the archives of community radio station 3RRR FM". Highlights come thick and fast throughout, from the acid-flecked, "Nude Photo" style Detroit fun of FSOM's "Resist The Beat" and chiming, trumpet-laden bliss of Ian Eccles-Smith's "The Slaughtering Eye", to the jaunty, mid-90s New York style bounce of Blimp's "Yellowgold" and the ultra-deep ambient techno pulse of Tetrphnm's "Track 11". Check, too, the enveloping dreaminess of Screensaver's drifting ambient closer, and the jazzy dancefloor depth of Inner Harmomy's "Da Lub Club".
Read more
 in stock $22.53
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


Release Date