Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Ghost Box

首页  Labels  

Ghost Box

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
Ways Of Seeing (reissue)
Ways Of Seeing (reissue) (limited gold vinyl LP)
Cat: GBX 031LPC. Rel: 28 Jul 20
  1. Ektachrom Logotone (0:10)
  2. Be Seeing You! (4:59)
  3. The April Interval (4:01)
  4. Flight Capture (3:33)
  5. Time Shapes The Lens (2:11)
  6. Skyways (4:14)
  7. A Mechanical Eye (2:18)
  8. High Climber (4:59)
  9. Scuba (5:19)
  10. The Soft Dissolve (3:16)
  11. Tidewatch (4:26)
  12. No Way Back (4:35)
Review: Jim Brooks, the artist formerly known as King of Woolworths, has delivered some of his best work since first donning The Advisory Circle alias in the mid-2000s. Arguably his greatest single album under the moniker - so far, at least - is "Ways of Seeing", an unashamedly synthesizer-heavy 2018 set produced in tribute to heavily electronic library music of the late 1970s and early '80s. As this tasty gold vinyl reissue proves, there's a definite "Open University meets Pages From Ceefax" feel to some of the material, but that's no bad thing. The key to the album's success is undoubtedly Brooks' ability to eke every last drop of emotion from his machines, combining spacey chords, ear-catching melodies, atmospheric electronic textures and lo-fi drum machine rhythms to uniformly impressive effect.
Read more
 in stock $19.09
Cosmorama (CD)
Cat: GBX 036CD. Rel: 08 Jan 21
  1. Dupla Exposicao
  2. Reverie
  3. The Sphinx
  4. Parangole
  5. A Garden By The Sea
  6. The Collector
  7. Cosmorama
  8. Zodiak Klub
  9. Vali
  10. Deep Green
  11. The Fountain
 in stock $13.10
Cosmorama (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 036LP. Rel: 08 Jan 21
  1. Dupla Exposicao (4:34)
  2. Reverie (4:14)
  3. The Sphinx (3:36)
  4. Parangole (3:12)
  5. A Garden By The Sea (4:36)
  6. The Collector (4:27)
  7. Cosmorama (3:03)
  8. Zodiak Klub (3:37)
  9. Vali (2:51)
  10. Deep Green (3:49)
  11. The Fountain (3:05)
 in stock $15.67
The Gone Away
The Gone Away (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 035LP. Rel: 19 Aug 20
  1. Root & Branch (4:06)
  2. Ffarisees (4:23)
  3. The Gone Away (3:56)
  4. Fol-de-rol (3:44)
  5. Corner Of The Eye (3:57)
  6. Magpie Lane (4:11)
  7. Sticks & Stones (3:53)
  8. Look Again (4:20)
  9. Star Jelly (4:47)
  10. Copse (3:28)
  11. They Left On A Morning Like This (3:50)
Review: You could be forgiven for thinking some of Belbury Poly's work was actually borrowed from early-90s RPG video game soundtracks, although the production is clearly based on much more than the limitations of chips and cartridges. Nevertheless, there's a real wholesome, back home on the ranch kind of ambience at play throughout much of what's here.

You might say folk moods built from Radiophonic Workshop and BBC library music parts, or something along those lines. Veering from the moody 'Copse', to 'Corner Of The Eye', a track that invokes a real sense of wonder and mystery, and 'Magpie Lane' with its take on psychedelia, despite stylistic variety there's consistency in the strength and lure of the melodies, not least the wonderfully plucked synth effects on the epic 'Sticks & Stones'.
Read more
 in stock $17.08
Other Voices 03
Cat: GBX 713. Rel: 19 Feb 15
  1. Fluchtwege
  2. The Sacrifice
 in stock $8.26
Puzzlewood (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 034LP. Rel: 16 Apr 20
  1. Years & Elements (2:29)
  2. Miniature Magic (2:27)
  3. Puzzlewood (2:07)
  4. Watson's Telescope (3:29)
  5. Build A Small Fire (2:41)
  6. Red Kite (3:25)
  7. Day Trip (3:47)
  8. Just A Shadow (2:44)
  9. Sunvale Run (2:17)
  10. The Model Village (2:57)
  11. Circler (2:22)
  12. Chalk Stream (3:39)
  13. Sarcelle (2:24)
  14. Sweet Factory (2:19)
Review: Back in 1999, Birmingham duo Plone released what we still believe is one of the most overlooked albums on Warp, the cheery Jean-Jacques Perrey-goes-IDM brilliance of "For Beginner Piano". For some reason they've released very little of note since, making this new album a must-listen for fans of warm, sun-kissed electronica, early evening downtempo grooves and cheery 1970s children's TV soundtracks. It's every bit as colourful and melodious as their Warp-era work of the late 1990s, which isn't that much of a surprise since it apparently contains tracks recorded at different points between 2000 and 2019. What's most impressive about it - aside from the quality of the Brummie duo's compositions - is just how joyous it is. One listen and you'll be hooked.
Read more
 in stock $18.52
Hollow Earth
Hollow Earth (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 032LP. Rel: 11 Feb 19
  1. Hollow Earth (5:21)
  2. Descent (4:42)
  3. Prismatic Gateway (1:28)
  4. Claustrophobe (3:46)
  5. Mindshaft (3:53)
  6. Imprisoned Splendour (4:16)
  7. The Seventh Labyrinth (4:56)
  8. Subterranean Lakes (2:24)
  9. Dancing Shadows (3:53)
  10. Quad Tape Substrate (1:54)
  11. Deeper Dreaming (2:42)
  12. The Hidden City (1:25)
  13. Surfacing (5:55)
  14. Surfacing
Review: On his third full-length outing for Ghost Box, Pye Corner Audio man Martin Jenkins offers up a sequel of sorts to 2016's "Stasis". While that featured music inspired by suspended animation, sleep and "cosmic exploration", "Hollow Earth" sees the admired experimentalist heading underground for a spot of "subterranean exploration" and "submerged psychology". Interestingly, while there are plenty of dark and immersive cuts throughout the album - see the John Carpenter style chug of "Descent", the quiet solitude of "Prismatic Gateway" and the clandestine throb of "Dancing Shadows" - it's nowhere near as pitch-black as you'd possibly expect. Instead, he plays around with melancholic melodies and quietly beautiful electronics, a blueprint that results in such poignant and picturesque cuts as "Deeper Dreaming", the bubbly "Mindshaft" and glassy-eyed "Surfacing".
Read more
 in stock $17.96
Sleep Games
Sleep Games (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: GBX 017LP. Rel: 31 Jul 17
  1. Sleep Games (5:03)
  2. The Black Mill Video Tapes (5:05)
  3. Print Through (0:54)
  4. Deep End (4:05)
  5. Into The Maze (4:30)
  6. Experimental Road Surface (1:30)
  7. Yesterday's Entertainment (2:06)
  8. The Mirror Ball Cracked (4:40)
  9. Palais Spectres (4:03)
  10. Remenence (2:34)
  11. A Door In The Dry Ice (5:35)
  12. A Non-Place (1:34)
  13. Underneath The Dancefloor (3:33)
  14. Nostalgia Pills (1:53)
Review: Ghost Box take us back to 2012 with this timely reissue. The narrative eruption that exploded after his Black Mill Tapes series, Sleep Games took us even deeper into a sprawling synthetic web of places both familiar and unfamiliar. From the spell-binding chimes and palpitating sensations of "Into The Maze" to the planet-leaping cascades of "Palais Spectres" via the Carpenteresque menacing slo-mo march of "A Door In The Dry Ice", Martin Jenkins leaves no corner of the map unexplored. With original copies beginning to fetch heavy numbers, this revisitation will come as good news to many. Don't sleep.
Read more
Played by: Alexis Le-Tan
 in stock $17.96
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


Ghost Box
Release Date