Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

record store day 2021 drop 2
首页  Labels  Impulse US
Receive new release alerts for Impulse US

Impulse US

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Impulse US
Similar labels:
Blue Note  |  Blue Note US  |  Impulse  |  Jazzman  |  Soul Jazz
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1
Genius & Soul: Jazz (reissue)
Genius & Soul: Jazz (reissue) (gatefold 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: STDIMP 60LP. Rel: 14 May 21
  1. From The Heart (3:37)
  2. I've Got News For You (4:34)
  3. Moanin' (3:20)
  4. Let's Go (2:44)
  5. One Mint Julep (3:07)
  6. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (3:45)
  7. Stompin' Room Only (3:48)
  8. Mister C (4:33)
  9. Strike Up The Band (2:38)
  10. Birth Of The Blues (5:13)
 in stock $36.42
Kirtan: Turiya Sings
Cat: 359397 5. Rel: 16 Jul 21
  1. Jagadishwar
  2. Jai Ramachandra
  3. Krishna Krishna
  4. Rama Katha
  5. Yamuna Tira Vihari
  6. Charanam
  7. Govindi Hara
  8. Hara Siva
  9. Pranadhana
Review: During the late 1970s and early '80s, during a period in which she lived a life of spiritual devotion at a Californian commune, Alice Coltrane recorded and self-distributed a number of home-made albums on cassette. Turiya Sings, which was recorded in 1972, was one of those albums. This edition - Kirtan: Turiya Sings - dispenses with many of the hazy new age synthesizers and sugary strings that Coltrane added to her original recordings, instead presenting a sparse arrangement of chanting and Wurlitzer organ. The restoration work was carried out by Coltrane's son Ravi, who clearly wanted the public to hear his mother at her devotional, spiritual best. Minimal as it is, the album is mesmerising and a must for fans of spiritual jazz.
Read more
 in stock $15.20
Journey In Satchidananda
Journey In Satchidananda (gatefold heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: MCA 0228. Rel: 16 Jun 97
  1. Journey In Satchidananda
  2. Shiva-Loka
  3. Stopover Bombay
  4. Something About John Coltrane
  5. Isis & Orisis
 in stock $30.68
A Love Supreme
Cat: AA 3145895962. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Acknowledgement (part 1)
  2. Resolution (part 2)
  3. Persuance (part 3)
  4. Psalm (part 4)
 in stock $20.36
Imminent (12")
Cat: 508734 23. Rel: 01 Jan 90
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Imminent (feat Joshua Idehen) (6:31)
  2. Super Zodiac (Noss DJ remix) (3:46)
 in stock $14.96
Somewhere Different
Cat: 382986 1. Rel: 13 Aug 21
  1. Reclamation
  2. Spirit U Will
  3. Petend
  4. Somewhere Different
  5. Love & Struggle
  6. Beautiful Is Black
  7. Olivia Benson
  8. Tickled Pink
Review: Having earned her stripes on America's independent jazz scene, Brandee Younger has now made the step up to the big time. Somewhere Different marks the harpist and composer's first appearance on Impulse, a label long associated with jazz greats. She's delivered the goods too, opening with a string of sweet, spiritual jazz influenced soul numbers, most of which are introspective in tone and reflect her experience during the first pandemic lockdown, before delivering a swathe of more energetic and up-tempo numbers that draw more influence from rock and jazz-dance. Throw in appearances from some true jazz greats (Ron Carter, Morris Brown and Chelsea Baratz all feature) and you have a genuinely impressive album..
Read more
 in stock $13.75
Somewhere Different
Somewhere Different (limited LP)
Cat: 381093 4. Rel: 27 Aug 21
  1. Love & Struggle (5:37)
  2. Olivia Benson (3:58)
  3. Beautiful Is Black (6:52)
  4. Pretend (4:24)
  5. Reclamation (6:36)
  6. Somewhere Different (6:59)
  7. Spirit U Will (5:19)
  8. Tickled Pink (3:00)
Review: Performer, composer and educator Brandee Younger is an accomplished ensemble leader who has worked with the likes of Lauryn Hill and Phaorah Sanders. Here she is back at the front of her own troupe with an album that was recorded in New York City at the legendary studio of Rudy Van Gelder. The music is richly detailed contemporary jazz but with echoes of Black greats like Alice Coltrane and Dorothy Ashby. Legendary bassist Ron Carter appears as does Tarriona Tank Ball to make this a real jewel of a record.
Read more
! low stock $30.12
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1


Release Date