Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Eight Weeks: Library/Archive

首页  Eight Weeks  

Library / Archive

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Melody Nelson (reissue)
Melody Nelson (reissue) (7" limited to 200 copies 再出版)
Cat: MN 406RE. Rel: 01 Dec 20
  1. Melody Nelson (unreleased instrumental edit) (3:50)
  2. Cargo Culte (unreleased instrumental edit) (3:58)
Review: This rather tidy, limited-edition "45" offers up two previously unheard instrumental edits of stone cold classics from the bulging back catalogue of Chanson hero and sleazy but chic singer Serge Gainsbourg. Side A boasts a superb revision of "Melody Nelson", a sweeping, string-drenched affair underpinned by sweaty drumming that arguably benefits from the removal of Gainsbourg and Jane Birkin's vocals. Over on side B you'll find an equally evocative version of Beck favourite "Cargo Culte". Stripped of the original lead vocals, the track sounds like a lo-fi art-rock instrumental smothered in ghostly choral vocals and creepy, foreboding musical flourishes. Top stuff!
Read more
 in stock $11.40
Duga 3 Plus
Duga 3 Plus (limited gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: SBR 036. Rel: 03 Dec 20
  1. Cosmic Protrusion (4:54)
  2. Energy Wind (6:46)
  3. Path To The Fortress (3:47)
  4. Indian Milk (4:38)
  5. 5AM-PRN-KSV (6:43)
  6. Translucent Formlessness (5:56)
  7. Primitive Nightmare (5:35)
  8. Duga -3 (3:01)
  9. Stolen Paintings (2:58)
  10. Beat Instrumental (4:28)
  11. Jobim’s Cigar (2:01)
  12. Sphinx (5:43)
  13. Ancient Flight Text (3:30)
  14. Ascending Spirals (3:58)
  15. Alpine Bossa (4:34)
  16. Bronze Frog (5:24)
  17. Penta (4:02)
 in stock $23.93
The Great March On Washington
Cat: MOTB 003296301. Rel: 13 Jan 21
  1. A Philip Randolph (7:17)
  2. Walter Reuther (6:50)
  3. Roy Wilkins (10:28)
  4. (Liz Lands) We Shall Overcome (3:34)
  5. Whitney M Young (7:01)
  6. Rev Martin Luther King, Jr (18:21)
Review: This is a prescient record that resonates even years after it was first recorded: it's the 1963 audio of the March on Washington featuring Martin Luther King Jr.'s iconic I Have a Dream speech. It was recorded on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial in Washington DC and also features powerful speeches from A. Philip Randolph, UAW president Walter Reuther, NAACP's Roy Wilkins and March organizer Whitney Young. It's a soul stirring, thought providing listen that will rouse the soul and cannot fail to inspire and educate. The whole release has the full blessing of the
Read more
 in stock $20.81
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Eight Weeks: Library/Archive