Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Roots/Lovers Rock

首页  Back Catalogue  

Roots / Lovers Rock

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Roots/Lovers Rock emails
Timeless (CD)
Cat: BDCD 19057. Rel: 16 Sep 20
  1. Beat Dem
  2. It's Alright
  3. Over The Mountains
  4. Timeless
  5. Let's No Say
  6. No Solutions In Their Lies
  7. Ready For The Show
  8. I Love Jah
  9. It Comes Down To Love
 in stock $16.53
Black Pearl
Cat: MBX 144CD. Rel: 23 Apr 20
  1. Baby Love
  2. Created By The Father
  3. Girl Of My Dreams
  4. Wild Fire
  5. So In Love
  6. Love Is On My Mind
  7. You Don't Know
  8. Equality & Justice
  9. This Love Affair
  10. Oh Mama
  11. Message
  12. Give Love A Try
  13. None Shall Escape The Judgement
  14. Love Fari
  15. Cold As Ice
  16. What You Sow
  17. Hard Man Fe Dead
  18. Lips Of Wine
  19. I Won't Let You Go
  20. Gonna Find You
Review: Those with a love of reggae should be familiar with the work of Winston Reedy - after all, he's been offering up singles and albums since the early 1970s. His latest album sees him join forces with the Inn House Crew, a specially created band of legendary Jamaican players, to deliver a slick, super-sweet selection of soulful reggae covers and original tracks. Reedy's voice is superb - emotive, rich and soothing - while the backing tracks are warm, sunny and groovy, sitting somewhere between classic 1970s reggae and the digital style that has dominated since the 1980s. It all adds up to a hugely enjoyable and entertaining set that's as summery and smile-inducing as they come.
Read more
 in stock $11.40
International Dread Arena
  1. Enter The Arena
  2. Eyes Of The Wicked
  3. Higher Heights
  4. Lightning
  5. Garcia Is A Cheval
  6. Old Abey Dub
  7. No Stronger Than I
  8. Mind Your Own Business
  9. Chanting Dub
  10. Memorial To Jackie Mittoo
  11. No More Excuses
  12. Anticlockwise
  13. Lovelyfull Way
  14. Chanting (Horns version)
  15. Wicked Dub (bonus track)
  16. Lightning (Melodica version - bonus track)
 in stock $13.11
Streets Of Glory
Cat: CIM 001. Rel: 21 Oct 20
  1. Where I Am From
  2. No Pain
  3. Streets Of Glory
  4. Only You
  5. Voice In The Wilderness
  6. Let It Play On
  7. Just To Show You
  8. Worthy To Be Praised
  9. Searching Love
  10. Glory Dub
  11. Worthy Dub
  12. No Pain Dub
 in stock $14.54
Linval Presents: Space Invaders (remastered)
Cat: GREL 2105. Rel: 17 Jun 16
  1. Beam Down (0:30)
  2. Red Shift (0:30)
  3. Time Warp (0:30)
  4. Cloning Process (0:30)
  5. Pulsar (0:30)
  6. Laser Attack (0:30)
  7. De Materialize (0:30)
  8. Fission (0:30)
  9. Super Nova Explosion (0:30)
  10. Quasar (0:30)
  11. Sammy Dread - "Rainy Days"
  12. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - "I'm A Dreadlocks"
  13. Bunny Lie Lie - "Babylonian"
  14. Wayne Wade - "Poor & Humble"
  15. Wailing Souls - "Who No Waan Come" (12" mix)
  16. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - "Morning Love"
  17. Sammy Dread & Saddle Dread - "Follow Fashion"
  18. Wailing Souls - "Don't Be Downhearted"
  19. Linval Thompson - "Dreadlocks Nah Run"
  20. Johnny Osbourne - "Kiss Somebody" (extended)
Review: On its' original 1981 release, Space Invaders was credited to mixer Scientist, rather than producers Linval Thompson and Mickie 'Roots' Scott. This deluxe, expanded reissue attempts to put the record straight. The first disc offers up a re-mastered version of the original vinyl edition, with the Scientist dubbing out the Channel One Studio recordings of Thompson, Scott, and legendary session players the Roots Radic Band at King Tubby's studio. It remains a near-perfect dub classic, delivering the perfect balance between stripped-back, speaker-shaking riddims and rich Jamaican musicality. Intriguingly, disc two showcases the previously recorded (and released) vocal versions that the Scientist was given to work with.
Read more
 in stock $19.10
Le Monde Est Chaud
Le Monde Est Chaud (limited CD)
Cat: 775235 7. Rel: 24 May 19
  1. Le Monde Est Chaud (feat Soprano)
  2. Pourquoi Nous Fuyons
  3. No No No
  4. Libya
  5. Ca Vole
  6. Dieu Nous Attend
  7. Kungo
  8. We Love Africa
  9. Kodjougou
  10. Ngomi
  11. Rasta
  12. Ecologie
 in stock $12.96
Got To Be Tough
Cat: 405053 8600636. Rel: 28 Aug 20
  1. Drop Off Head
  2. Just Brutal
  3. Got To Be Tough
  4. Freedom Train
  5. Warning Warning
  6. Good Thing That You Call
  7. Stand Accuse
  8. Three Little Birds (feat Ziggy Marley)
  9. Having A Party
  10. Struggle
 in stock $11.12
Rasta Pon Top: The First Album
Cat: NGCD 532. Rel: 12 Dec 19
  1. Give Rasta Praise
  2. Natty Dread Up Town
  3. Jah-Jah Gonna Get You
  4. Barabas
  5. Rasta Pon Top
  6. Beat Them Jah-Jah
  7. African Liberation
  8. Different Kind A World
  9. Big Bam Bam
  10. It Gwine Dreada
$13.11 SAVE 25%
 in stock $9.84
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Roots/Lovers Rock
Release Date