Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily


Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio


DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Roots/Lovers Rock

首页  Back Catalogue  

Roots / Lovers Rock

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部
Subscribe to our weekly Roots/Lovers Rock emails
Horace Andy Meets Naggo Morris/Mini showcase
  1. You & I
  2. Dubwise Version
  3. Live It Up
  4. Praise Jah Jah
  5. Truly
  6. Dubwise
  7. Live & Love
  8. Dubwise (version)
  9. Prophesy
  10. Dubwise
  11. My Heart Is Gone
  12. Dubwise
  13. Come On & Tell Me
  14. Dubwise
  15. You Rest On My Mind
  16. Dubwise (version)
 in stock $15.68
The Face Covering Riddim
  1. Barry Issacs - "Mask Up"
  2. Winston Reedy - "Hit The Road Jack Medley"
  3. David Jahson - "Giving Praises"
  4. Fish & The Inn House Crew - "Masked Up Piano"
  5. The Inn House Crew - "The Face Covering Riddim"
  6. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  7. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  8. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  9. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
Review: Producer Lewis M and all-star reggae studio band The Inn House Crew have enjoyed a very successful 2020, delivering a swathe of must-check releases in their distinctive roots-reggae style. They're at it again here, offering up an EP of vocal and dub cuts inspired by the current global pandemic and based on the Inn House Crew's superb 'The Face Covering Riddim'. Barry Isaac sets the tone with a soulful plea for mask-wearing compliance ('Mask Up'), before regular collaborator Winston Ready re-purposes some of the lyrics from 'Hit The Road Jack' and David Janson delivers a more traditional Rastafari interpretation on 'Give Praise'. Elsewhere, pianist Fish delivers some evocative solos on 'Masked Up Piano', while Lewis M and Ben bell deliver a quartet of weighty 'Masked' dubs.
Read more
 in stock $10.84
Back A Yard
Cat: 005464 5706827. Rel: 13 Jan 21
  1. Down In Trench Town
  2. This Is The Time
  3. In The House Of Jah
  4. No Chalice Malice
  5. Invisible Wall
  6. Shark Attack (feat Alborosie)
  7. Stay Calm
  8. No Money No Love
  9. All About You
  10. Eyes On You
  11. Look What's Happening
Review: With history stretching right back to the late 1960s, including spells recording for both Bob Marley's Tuff Gong label and Channel 1, Wailing Souls are one of Jamaica's most stored reggae outfits. The link to Marley and his Wailers band is key, because the influence of both is obvious on new album Back a Yard, the veteran duo's first full-length for nearly four years. What's on offer is high quality roots reggae with a few subtle twists (think interesting instrumental choices and occasional forays into more dub-wise territory), with Winston "Pipe" Matthew's soulful lead vocals soaring above brilliant backing tracks produced by Alborosie with the assistance of a very impressive roll-call of guest musicians.
Read more
 in stock $11.40
Glory To The King
Cat: ARKCD 010. Rel: 30 Oct 20
  1. Don't Show Off
  2. The Nansa Heritage (feat Ras Telford)
  3. There's A Place
  4. Deep Within (feat Bass Lee)
  5. Glory To The King
  6. Glory To HIM (feat Ras Telford)
  7. See It Deh
  8. Iration (feat Junior G)
  9. What's Going On
  10. Faith (feat Booker Gee)
  11. Here We Are
  12. Blow Your Horn (feat Junior G)
 in stock $13.39
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 全部


Back Catalogue: Roots/Lovers Rock
Release Date